Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Deepwells Haunted Mansion Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2 Taylor Lane
  • Saint James, NY
  • 631-862-2808
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
under 12 -must be accompanied by an adult
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Ghost Tours, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Sooo well done

    So much fun; such attention to every little detail. Each room is like a little movie set. Very impressed! I wish I could Spend time in each room just checking it all out longer. Scary and hilarious fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome time

    Recently went there with my daughter and 13 of her friends for her 11th birthday. It was awesome!!! The girls enjoyed themselves so much they are planning to go next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely awesome

    Have been going to Deepwells Hauntes Mansion for 5 years with my boys! They never disappoint and my kids always look forward to this spooky event. We are always impressed with the creativity and the actors who stay in their roles so well amongst all the screams. Looking forward to next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Fall Fun Ever!!!

    This place has really been a great place to visit every season, I’ve been coming since it started years ago it now has really been taken up to the top! Very creative, super scary, a fun experience for the family and friends to enjoy! Even waiting to go into the house is fun with all the things to look at the venders food and the little outdoor free movie playing! Can’t beat Deepwells! It’s all run by volunteers who do an awesome job ! Don’t miss it you will not be disappointed after all this is a real historical haunted house! ?? Boo!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great family night out

    Each year Deepwells gets better and better. Its a great night out for family and friends. You can tell they really put alot of effort into making sure everyone gets a good scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Must visit this Haunted Mansion

    Just waiting outside to get in you get the chills and are scared to go inside! Once inside the house just has an eerie feeling and the scares get you startled! Lots of screams for us! Heading back this weekend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A little too aggressive on the 2nd floor

    You guys really do an excellent job but I feel you’re getting a little too aggressive on the 2nd floor with the jump In your face scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Sooo well done

    So much fun; such attention to every little detail. Each room is like a little movie set. Very impressed! I wish I could Spend time in each room just checking it all out longer. Scary and hilarious fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome time

    Recently went there with my daughter and 13 of her friends for her 11th birthday. It was awesome!!! The girls enjoyed themselves so much they are planning to go next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely awesome

    Have been going to Deepwells Hauntes Mansion for 5 years with my boys! They never disappoint and my kids always look forward to this spooky event. We are always impressed with the creativity and the actors who stay in their roles so well amongst all the screams. Looking forward to next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Fall Fun Ever!!!

    This place has really been a great place to visit every season, I’ve been coming since it started years ago it now has really been taken up to the top! Very creative, super scary, a fun experience for the family and friends to enjoy! Even waiting to go into the house is fun with all the things to look at the venders food and the little outdoor free movie playing! Can’t beat Deepwells! It’s all run by volunteers who do an awesome job ! Don’t miss it you will not be disappointed after all this is a real historical haunted house! ?? Boo!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great family night out

    Each year Deepwells gets better and better. Its a great night out for family and friends. You can tell they really put alot of effort into making sure everyone gets a good scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Must visit this Haunted Mansion

    Just waiting outside to get in you get the chills and are scared to go inside! Once inside the house just has an eerie feeling and the scares get you startled! Lots of screams for us! Heading back this weekend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A little too aggressive on the 2nd floor

    You guys really do an excellent job but I feel you’re getting a little too aggressive on the 2nd floor with the jump In your face scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Average at best

    Wasn’t that scary, they have a ticket number system For when you go in the mansion needs lots of improvement at best a $15 haunt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Family Fun

    Very well done house. Love the theme and setting. They have great entertainment outside the house to help with the wait. Not necessarily terrifying if you’re an avid haunted house go-er but it’s a good one for families and people who can’t take too much of a scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So scary!!

    Go if u dare ! i went last year and it was awesome! Lots of surprises ! And the cost was reasonable

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Beautiful mansion

    Ghost hunting was something I have only heard off. I was amused after learning that people still go to this place to unearth paranormal activities. This curiosity leads me and my friends to this mansion. It is a beautiful mansion set in a serene landscape. It had a lot of rooms from floor to floor. Entire haunt was very nicely presented. It was all so eerie and you feel a bit scared as you keep exploring. Good job with the mansion.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Well maintained...

    It was a great Halloween time at the mansion. We got to explore the entire mansion which was an added bonus. Along with my friends, we were there last evening and spent quite a good time here. The mansion was beautiful and well maintained. They had kept everything intact. Including the grounds and the woods. Now, you also have a haunted trail in the woods. The mansion was set up in a manner that will evoke fear even in the fearless. Actors, props and the special effects were all spot on. Love to come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great time exploring

    I had a great time exploring the mansion. The mansion always had instilled curiosity. Every Halloween we make it a point to pay a visit. This time it was replete with horrific scenes. There were creepy clowns, spiders and a few others. All weird and insane. You get to explore rooms after rooms over different floors and it was totally mayhem. Loved the actors. They were superb. Quite professional and dedicated. The actors were on a complete makeover. It is so realistic. You wouldn’t know the difference. Props were used to create more scares. Wonderful, superb job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • So well done !!

    I cant Say it was scary because I dont Get scared at these. What I can Say is that I was Impressed! Each room was like a mini movie set and so delightfully crazy and macabre. I wish I could Have stayed in each room just checking every detail out. The kids and other actors were spot on in each role. It gives me hope for the next generation that they can get in an exorcist room and pretend to be possessed to scare people ! The location itself is perfect for a haunted house, since it is literally haunted according to legend, and it’s beautiful. They made the most of every square inch of the place. If you love horror like I do, you will be as impressed as I was !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun and terror

    Lots of new attractions this year some of which are creatively genius! Perfect mix of fun and terror. The props and costumes were great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Ghost hunting superb..

    Ghost hunting was something I have only heard off. I was amused after learning that people still go to this place to unearth paranormal activities. This curiosity leads me and my friends to this mansion. It is a beautiful mansion set in a serene landscape. It had a lot of rooms from floor to floor. Entire haunt was very nicely presented. It was all so eerie and you feel a bit scared as you keep exploring. Good job with the mansion.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified It was great! Just enough scary and like little scary movie sets!

    My husband and I drove 50 minutes and it was worth it! The price is right! The Haunted house was so great and like going through a scary movie with different scenes! Very nice people! Loved the haunted trail and movie! Finished with a funnel cake! Live the ticket number to make waiting easier!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So much fun! ?? proceeds go to the historical society

    So much fun! ?? Very reasonably priced & the money goes to the historical society. The 13 & 14 year olds I took there last year made me go in with them & at times pushed me ahead first.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Thrilling and fun

    Scary. Very, very well laid out. Thrilling and fun. You need to keep exploring rooms after room scaling the different floors and then get out of the mansion to the haunted trail in the woods on the grounds of the mansion. I jumped and got scared so many times!!! Worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Definitely recommend

    Laughed so hard and screamed so loud. Creative sets, and themed rooms that looks like movie sets. Visiting the rooms looked like going through a scary movie with different scenes. Not too good for young kids but definitely recommend for adults and scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spooky fun

    I was always intrigued by paranormal activities. So visiting Deepwells Haunted Mansion was an obvious outcome. Came with my GF and she was really spooked by things inside the mansion. There were jump scares, repelling props and ghastly scenes that would freak you out. Actors were professional and they stayed in character throughout. The haunt was also reasonably priced. Definitely recommend this one to all people out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Actors were impressive

    I and hubby drove for about an hour and it was worth it. The haunted mansion was crafted to invoke many of the hidden fears in you. The rooms had different themes, and it felt like transitioning from one movie scene to another as we walked through the rooms. Few jump scares and props kept the scary feel going. The makeup/costumes of actors were impressive. Enjoyed the whole thing. Finished with a funnel cake. I would suggest this haunted mansion to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing experience

    An amazing experience. The set design was impressive. Each of the rooms appeared like a mini movie set that was so delightfully craze and macabre. The attention to detail was awesome. The haunted trail was creepy as well. Few of the scares and props made me jump. Actors all did a great job I thought. Staff was friendly as well. I will visit again with kids next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunted Mansion

    The Haunted Mansion was better than I imagined. Our family laughed and cried at the same time. No matter what age you are you will be scared from the very beginning to the very end. Great job putting it together, and will be back again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The best I've been to

    The themed rooms were incredibly well done and the staff is awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it.

    Very creative both inside and out. Loved the entire experience, great vibe.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • A “ must do “ haunted house.

    Deepwells haunted house is a well put together haunted house that has a lot of character and charm as well as scares. This is performed and decorated by volunteers and proves year in and year out to be a fun, scary and exciting night out. The $10 admission fee is well worth its entertainment value. The house itself appears to be haunted without all the cool decorations, haunted trail and scary actors. There is plenty to see and plenty of scares to be had ,so I would recommend this as a must see haunted houses. !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Perfect for Halloween

    AMAZINGLY HORRIFYING.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great true and realistic haunted house!! Affordable tooooo!

    Had an amazing time this year in 2017 at the Deepwells Haunted Mansion. We had a company function/ get together and brought our agents to the Haunted House. Not only was every room full of decorations, lots of actors and scares but there also was a haunted trail that was scary in general with a few added surprises. Additionally, the entrance fee was an AFFORDABLE $10! Compared to other Haunted Houses out there that cost upwards of 30-40 dollars make you wait on HOURS long lines and basically are a train of people walking through on non scary maze. Deepwells breaks up the groups and times it so you don't have an overlap and have a unique experience each time.If you feel the house and trail was too fast then buy another ticket or take it slow. It goes towards a good cause AND you are still saving more money than any other Haunted House out there and can go TWICE with the money you saved!! (We actually did with family and friends. Ended up going the follow Saturday and it was totally worth it all over again.Thank you for the good times, will see ya next year, and Happy Halloween!!!!! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not too scary, great for kids

    It was only about 10 minutes long and not very scary. But it's definitely great for small children and they did an awesome job with the set up.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House experience

    For $10 it's a complete inside tour, every room is used & has a different theme then there's an outdoor trail too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great House

    So awesome to be able to walk through the entire house . The fact that it is all volunteers makes it even better . Great job .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So scary!

    Great haunted house! Amazingly done to scare and entertain. Don't miss it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house!

    Must see! Great haunted house and loved the haunted trail.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spooktacular ??

    Wow this is a amazing Event! I have been looking forward to it all year! This year they pulled out some awesome new things! Food venders, Teeshirts, spooky woods Really Spooky ! What I really love about Deepwells is this is a real house not a theater you get the real haunted feeling, plus this is all volunteers at work so on to bring fun to us ! Never disappointed! See you next week!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • A spectacular Haunted House!!

    A great community event! Volunteers decorate the house and volunteers scare the visitors as they enter and walk through. Each room has a different theme!! Scary and Fun at the same time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified You MUST add to your Halloween/Fall Activities!

    I walked out of the haunted house and could not believe that it was FREE! I would have paid $20 a person!!! If you don't walk out of there in the Halloween Spirit you don't have a pulse! The scares, the props, the overall sense of "spooky" when you drive up to the house is absolutely worth the line! Bring glow sticks and be ready to scream and laugh!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Lots of fun!

    We have always gone on parade day, and it is lots of fun! I hear it's scarier at nights.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Ghostly Fun!

    Great time for families during the daylight hours- It gets much spookier as nighttime falls!!! They do an amazing job!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Best I have been too- very scary!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Love this place

    Love this place

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted House!

    This is a real house that is painstakingly dectorated by all volunteers ! Also the scarers are not paid!It's amazing a must see!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Scary, real-life, not kid friendly

    Very well decorated and definitely a great attraction in the local town of St James. You can tell how much time and effort in hours have been spent on making this attraction one to be talked about for months. Definitely not for kids under 12 or 15, unless on Parade day. Recommend to all adults.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scary!!!

    Scary for all ages!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Free Haunted House

    They do an awesom job and its Free. I understand its open this Halloween Night 7-10 pm.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Deepwells Haunted Mansion
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?