Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Spooky Fest at Tanglewood Preserve Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1450 Tanglewood Road
  • Rockville Centre, NY
  • 516-764-0045
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
Great for families, adults, adults with young children - Halloween fun and aventure for people of all ages
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified We go every year

    This place is great. I have 3 kids ages from 11 to 2 and we always have a great time here. The best thing is that the price is so reasonable. We will continue to go every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary Maze

    It certainly was fun for the whole family. Conducted by the CSTL, it was completely a family friendly haunt. So, there is no way you could find anything gory or gruesome about it. It was spooky in a light and fun way. Even then the maze was scary. It is something the kids love to play. But they came out screaming and running. The DJ had us all dancing even the elder ones. Had our faces painted and fortunes told. Food truck was a great addition. Loved the softies. This is my first time here and really wished I had known earlier. Definitely coming next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Totally enjoyed...

    Yes, it was spooky, but also lots of fun and festivities to remember. It was quite kid friendly from start to finish. No intense scares either. Our daughter was spooked by some creatures she found hiding in the woods. Little bit of a scream escaped her mouth, but she was Ok since. There were also many kid activities that she totally enjoyed. Kudos to the management and team for organizing and planning the spooky fest. A must visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Perfectly spooky

    This is a great option for kids who loves to be in the outdoors. The spooky fest was perfectly spooky and little bit scary. Certainly not to the extent of freaking out the kids. Special effects and lighting complemented the spooky theme. My son was a bit spooked by few of the creatures in the woods. But he enjoyed the woods and the festivities that he did not want to leave. We also had a great time. Definitely we’ll be back next year. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Definitely recommend

    The haunted woods and mazes were scary. Actors did a fine job. It was different kind of celebration compared to the regular haunts. Definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great place for kids

    The spooky fest at Tanglewood Preserve was awesome to say the least. My kid really enjoyed it the first day, and she just can’t wait to go back each day. The place was really safe, and teachers/counsellors were attentive and caring. Lots of places for kids’ fun and entertainment, whether it is the walk, play ground or the many activities that keeps them engaged. She was also quite excited to talk about meeting the animals and making fossils. Overall, a great place for kids to enjoy and have fun. Check it out if you are visiting NY.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Loved every moment

    Loved every moment here. They had arranged it do well. The lines everywhere were long even at the food truck. It was managed well by friendly staff. We could choose from the non scary attraction and the rest that includes the scary ones. We tried all the attraction. Kids had fun walking in the woods taking in the sight of exquisite animal displays. Had all their faces painted.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified We go every year

    This place is great. I have 3 kids ages from 11 to 2 and we always have a great time here. The best thing is that the price is so reasonable. We will continue to go every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary Maze

    It certainly was fun for the whole family. Conducted by the CSTL, it was completely a family friendly haunt. So, there is no way you could find anything gory or gruesome about it. It was spooky in a light and fun way. Even then the maze was scary. It is something the kids love to play. But they came out screaming and running. The DJ had us all dancing even the elder ones. Had our faces painted and fortunes told. Food truck was a great addition. Loved the softies. This is my first time here and really wished I had known earlier. Definitely coming next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Totally enjoyed...

    Yes, it was spooky, but also lots of fun and festivities to remember. It was quite kid friendly from start to finish. No intense scares either. Our daughter was spooked by some creatures she found hiding in the woods. Little bit of a scream escaped her mouth, but she was Ok since. There were also many kid activities that she totally enjoyed. Kudos to the management and team for organizing and planning the spooky fest. A must visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Perfectly spooky

    This is a great option for kids who loves to be in the outdoors. The spooky fest was perfectly spooky and little bit scary. Certainly not to the extent of freaking out the kids. Special effects and lighting complemented the spooky theme. My son was a bit spooked by few of the creatures in the woods. But he enjoyed the woods and the festivities that he did not want to leave. We also had a great time. Definitely we’ll be back next year. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Definitely recommend

    The haunted woods and mazes were scary. Actors did a fine job. It was different kind of celebration compared to the regular haunts. Definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great place for kids

    The spooky fest at Tanglewood Preserve was awesome to say the least. My kid really enjoyed it the first day, and she just can’t wait to go back each day. The place was really safe, and teachers/counsellors were attentive and caring. Lots of places for kids’ fun and entertainment, whether it is the walk, play ground or the many activities that keeps them engaged. She was also quite excited to talk about meeting the animals and making fossils. Overall, a great place for kids to enjoy and have fun. Check it out if you are visiting NY.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Loved every moment

    Loved every moment here. They had arranged it do well. The lines everywhere were long even at the food truck. It was managed well by friendly staff. We could choose from the non scary attraction and the rest that includes the scary ones. We tried all the attraction. Kids had fun walking in the woods taking in the sight of exquisite animal displays. Had all their faces painted.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome experience

    Go early for the kids because the spooky fest gets packed as soon as it gets dark. Everything is less scary but perfectly spooky.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Very Neighborhoody

    I really wouldn't recommend this unless you live in the immediate area and/or have very young children (like under 5). I wasn't expecting to be scared, knowing it's a kid-friendly event. The problem is they got the ambience wrong: it's more of a neighborhood block party vibe, complete with carnival food and DJ blaring irrelevant R&B hits. The haunted attractions are makeshift and DIY which is fine, just not at the level of what other haunted houses are doing in the $20 price range. Not worth traveling to when there are so mnay better options.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lot of interesting moments...

    I was there with my family. Had a whole lot of interesting moments and it surely was fun. I was able to take my kids to nine spooky events while we enjoyed some scares. They had a hands-on creating arts and crafts which they were allowed to carry home. We got a lot of photo ops and captured some of the best moments. It was great fun all through the day.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Had a blast

    Had a blast for the kids and adults too. The non-spooky walk was interesting. Colorful and lit through out they can meet friendly Halloween characters. Butterflies, ghosts and scarecrows where on display.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Lots of fun

    Had lots of fun. A great setting to have some really good Halloween fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic Fun!

    Although the lines were somewhat long, it was the last Saturday but was it worth it! The haunted maze had my and my friends screaming and running out! The maze was scary as hell! We had our fortunes told but skipped the face-painting and children's maze. I'm sure those would be great for little ones! The DJ had all the little kids dancing too and although the food truck line was a little long, it was a great option to have...Mr. Softee too!!! I wish I'd know about this last year or I would have come. Def coming next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome Spook

    Scary fun for a family of 5. It was brilliant!!! My daughter fell and she heard someone call her name to stand up YIKES!!! Loved every moment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • It was really scary

    Very scary also fun great forkids

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Great price for a great scare!

    Was a great time with the whole family. Had things for all ages to do, and was close to home. Delicious fair food to fill the sweet tooth also. Entertaining and lengthy spooky trail and corn maze.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    I haven't missed a year yet. This year it was better than ever... I went with a bunch of friends, but it's great for families too... so much to do.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wonderful Halloween Festival

    I was a volunteer at Spooky Fest this past weekend and I had a blast! The staff and volunteers put 110% into making the night fun (and scary!) for everyone that attended. There were a ton of activities to partake in and the decorations and atmosphere were perfect.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Tanglewood Preserve Spookyfest!

    Our second year attending and we love it! I've tried to spread the word to my friends because it's that wonderful! We entered the Non-Spooky side for my 2 & 1/2 year old and he loved it. There's so much to do and it's so unique!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified SpookyFest @CSTL

    I'm not big on Halloween, but decided to take the kids to this event. My 9 year old was sure she would be doing the scary walk through the woods, but as we were walking towards SpookyFest and she heard the chainsaw revving and the people screaming, she quickly changed her mind and we all did the non-scary walk through the woods! Lol! Everything was so nicely decorated and with 2 adults, 9 year old, 2 year old and baby...there was something for everyone! The kids enjoyed the arts and crafts, the game show, the live animals, fortune teller, food, face painting and music! The live DJ was awesome and big and small alike were partying having a great time! We will definitely be back next year and we are doing the spooky stuff!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Terrific Value!

    The best spooky halloween outing ever! The actors are very enthusiastic. You start out feeling vulnerable since you are actually walking through a dark forest. All the rest is just icing on the cake. I would not go alone! LOL. The fortune telling booth is fun and the maze of madness will drive you mad. Good thing that the monsters will eventually help you figure out how to make it through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • i dont know

    uuummmmmm............. how do i start???? i have never been there but im going with my bestfriend this weekend , but overall it looks pretty good! my 21 year old cuzin went there and he came out screaming and saying he would never go back there again! wish me luck!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Great scary fun!

    The line was long but moved pretty quickly. The spooky walk was just right for our 9 year olds. Not over the top scary, but not lame at all. It's just scary enough! Will do it again in 2012!

    Posted September 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Great Event

    The lines were long but well worth the wait. The displays were very well done. the actors were professional, and the displays followed a theme that got us interacting with the haunt. Awesome.

    Posted October 2010

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 10 found this review helpful

Spooky Fest at Tanglewood Preserve
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?