Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

RISE of the Jack O'Lanterns at Old Westbury Gardens Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 71 Old Westbury Road
  • Old Westbury, NY
  • (516) 252-3392
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Not Scary at All
Appropriate For
Anyone
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Had a great time pumpkin hunt

    The event was well organized. It is fun, not scary and festive enough so that the whole family will enjoy. Free parking came as a bonus. Overall, an excellent place for pumpkin hunt. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect family nightout

    Have always been a patron and this year was no different. There were always noticeable changes each year. Jack o lanterns has always been a Halloween tradition and we never miss being a part of it. The event was perfect for the entire family. Enjoying a walk through the garden taking in the spirit of Halloween. Talents and mastery were on display with the pumpkins. It is a delight to watch how it was transformed into lanterns. As you walk, you can see everything lit, even the displays. A cool night and the walk with lanterns lit around will make you feel like you are in a mystic world. Awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely amazed

    It was spectacular. Even though I have read a lot about Jack-O-Lanterns, this is the first time I have seen it. You can imagine how it feels. Wow..I’m not getting any words to explain. I took my 6 year’s old and 2 teenage girls along with and the all were absolutely amazed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super impressive

    RISE of the Jack O'Lanterns sort of became family tradition since we started visiting few years back. The artwork carved on the pumpkins was super impressive. The most intricately detailed masterpieces set along a dark path lit by the pumpkins themselves was an awesome sight. It should be noted that the tickets are timed. So be there early to avoid any hassles. Definitely suggest this place to all who’re looking for an entertaining Halloween weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • OMG!!!!!

    Be on time. They won’t make you wait if you reach at the time printed on the tickets. There were around 5000 carved pumpkins around the entire dark path lit by the Jack O'Lanterns themselves. For us, it took about 30 minutes including the time we spent on clicking pictures. Singing and talking pumpkins were awesome. I had greater appreciation for the artwork when I learnt that a pumpkin lasts only about a week before it turns mushy. Kudos to their patience and effort to create such great artistry.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great creativity

    Kudos to the creativity and effort put in by the people who’d done it. The appropriately themed festive music keeps you in the mood. Kids favourite was the talking pumpkins.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome experience

    They never make you wait if you get there at the time given in your tickets. It is an awesome experience. It is simply amusing to see the lanterns and the fact that they were made from pumpkins. I definitely recommend this experience for all. The lanterns were hand carved and each had a unique design. A great showcase of skill. The walk down the garden surrounded by lanterns and other displays that were also lit. An experience unparalleled. You need to be there to feel it once.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a great time pumpkin hunt

    The event was well organized. It is fun, not scary and festive enough so that the whole family will enjoy. Free parking came as a bonus. Overall, an excellent place for pumpkin hunt. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect family nightout

    Have always been a patron and this year was no different. There were always noticeable changes each year. Jack o lanterns has always been a Halloween tradition and we never miss being a part of it. The event was perfect for the entire family. Enjoying a walk through the garden taking in the spirit of Halloween. Talents and mastery were on display with the pumpkins. It is a delight to watch how it was transformed into lanterns. As you walk, you can see everything lit, even the displays. A cool night and the walk with lanterns lit around will make you feel like you are in a mystic world. Awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely amazed

    It was spectacular. Even though I have read a lot about Jack-O-Lanterns, this is the first time I have seen it. You can imagine how it feels. Wow..I’m not getting any words to explain. I took my 6 year’s old and 2 teenage girls along with and the all were absolutely amazed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super impressive

    RISE of the Jack O'Lanterns sort of became family tradition since we started visiting few years back. The artwork carved on the pumpkins was super impressive. The most intricately detailed masterpieces set along a dark path lit by the pumpkins themselves was an awesome sight. It should be noted that the tickets are timed. So be there early to avoid any hassles. Definitely suggest this place to all who’re looking for an entertaining Halloween weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • OMG!!!!!

    Be on time. They won’t make you wait if you reach at the time printed on the tickets. There were around 5000 carved pumpkins around the entire dark path lit by the Jack O'Lanterns themselves. For us, it took about 30 minutes including the time we spent on clicking pictures. Singing and talking pumpkins were awesome. I had greater appreciation for the artwork when I learnt that a pumpkin lasts only about a week before it turns mushy. Kudos to their patience and effort to create such great artistry.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great creativity

    Kudos to the creativity and effort put in by the people who’d done it. The appropriately themed festive music keeps you in the mood. Kids favourite was the talking pumpkins.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome experience

    They never make you wait if you get there at the time given in your tickets. It is an awesome experience. It is simply amusing to see the lanterns and the fact that they were made from pumpkins. I definitely recommend this experience for all. The lanterns were hand carved and each had a unique design. A great showcase of skill. The walk down the garden surrounded by lanterns and other displays that were also lit. An experience unparalleled. You need to be there to feel it once.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique experience

    A tradition that’s never going to end. Jack o lanterns were always a beautiful sight. It is never going to end. We have always been there and never missed a year. It is always a unique experience and we love the idea walking down the garden during the dim hours with around 5000 lanterns lit and rising from the ground.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spectacular

    Each lantern was handcrafted and designed to be unique. It was a beautiful view as we walked the trail and along the pumpkin patch. The celebration was unique and brings together the whole family in this Halloween season. Spectacular.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Walk through unparalleled!!!

    We come every year, and they seem to get better every time. The walk through the trail and the pumpkin patch was unparalleled. How the pumpkins turned into lanterns was a delightful sight. Kudos to the creativity and mastery of people who made the carvings/designs. The mystic world charm around the place can’t be missed. Entry fee was reasonable as well. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spectacular Halloween Fun

    This is a great showcase of talent. It's an that is perfect for the entire family. On a nice cool fall night, everything glows in the dark with masterful carvings and displays. Enjoy a walk through the gardens, and take in a true Halloween delight. My family and I were pleasantly surprised to see all that we did. It's such a creative production. We went in October of 2016, and we bought our tickets for 2017. Looking forward to seeing what they come up with. Be sure to walk slowly and take it all in. Recommended for all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great show!!!

    I didn't know how much I would like this.. It was raining the night we went but it was perfect weather the show.. Put on your rain boots and raincoat and go.. My 3 yrs old loved it...

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 15 found this review helpful

  • Great, but overpriced

    Do not get there until the time on your ticket. No need to stand for a while. The Jack o'lanterns were awesome and it was a fun experience. I just found it to be overpriced. We paid $63 for 3 of us. A family of 5, over $100, come on!! There should be a discount as you bring more people. Still, I'm glad I experienced this once.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    17 out of 18 found this review helpful

  • Rise of jack o lanterns

    Great event. Loved it all. Would like to see a book with all the carved pumpkins. Then it could be enjoyed over and over again

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    10 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Very Cool Event

    Went there this passed Saturday with a few friends. Very cool event. Had to be a few thousand carved pumpkins at the event with lots of themes from sports teams to planets and cartoons. Really cool stuff.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 12 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?