Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Chambers of Hell Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1745 Express Drive N.
  • Hauppauge, NY
  • 5167101845
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
The Chamber is not designed for small children. Parents should consider carefully if admission is appropriate. However, We do so love the Little Ones...check back for more info on our Kid Friendly events.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Very fun and scary

    Had a blast walking through the Chamber of Hell! By far the best, most creative & scariest haunted house I've ever been to! Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun Frights

    Creative zones, disorienting (in a good way) at times, nice length & high adrenaline performers make this a fun trek (& my fingers are still trembling)!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing experience

    Definitely understand why it's the number one hunt!!!! This was amazing and the creativity! No words!!! Definitely coming back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and fun

    It was fun at the very start but towards the end it go scary and I lost my phone lol.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    I had so much fun tonight at the chamber of hell I was scared but it still laugh I enjoyed every bit I will definitely come back again my favorite part was the clowns

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Epic. Fun ,scary and totally awesome

    Great costumes and amusements. Loved all the scenes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome content

    So fun and exciting. Always left me wondering what would come next, I had a really awesome time and definitely plan to come back .Also planning on recommending to many people I think so many people will love this haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very fun and scary

    Had a blast walking through the Chamber of Hell! By far the best, most creative & scariest haunted house I've ever been to! Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun Frights

    Creative zones, disorienting (in a good way) at times, nice length & high adrenaline performers make this a fun trek (& my fingers are still trembling)!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing experience

    Definitely understand why it's the number one hunt!!!! This was amazing and the creativity! No words!!! Definitely coming back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and fun

    It was fun at the very start but towards the end it go scary and I lost my phone lol.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    I had so much fun tonight at the chamber of hell I was scared but it still laugh I enjoyed every bit I will definitely come back again my favorite part was the clowns

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Epic. Fun ,scary and totally awesome

    Great costumes and amusements. Loved all the scenes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome content

    So fun and exciting. Always left me wondering what would come next, I had a really awesome time and definitely plan to come back .Also planning on recommending to many people I think so many people will love this haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very Impressed

    The introduction to the attraction was even worth it. The characters were terrifying and nearly made me lose my voice. Coming out of there with adrenalin and sweating is the best. 10/10 recommend definitely coming back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    I've been to many haunted houses and this one is for sure one of the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super fun and exciting!

    The whole house was full of surprises and was very ineractive! Loved all three parts each having their own themes and designs too. Very immersive!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very creative haunted house experience!

    The house was great for a group, lots of winding hallways and fun actors. Having three different experiences in one house was also great! I would come again, I hope they do other themes too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spooky!!

    Love the interactive yet Covid safe attractions!! Very spooky - especially in the mines! Dark and creepy. The actors really tried to make you feel a part of the houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good fun

    Nice and friendly staff. Things were scary as expected but it felt very short.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Epic. Fun ,scary and totally awesome

    It was super fun and scary.... Loved all the craziness. Was literally HELL

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and fun

    Awesome experience the mining house is my favorite. Definitely would come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Scare

    I go to a lot of haunted houses this was definitely one of the top!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun Time

    VIP ticket well worth the price ,cut wait times significantly,

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun!

    Very interactive! Loved all the spooks and screams!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing experience

    The actors were AMAZINGGGGGGG!!!!!!! EVERYTHING FELT REAL !!!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    This was a great experience! It was my first time going through a haunted house and I enjoyed every moment. Thank you for the scares 😊

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great event

    I traveled an HR to get here from the city. It was worth the wait. Fun many attractions actors and staff was respectful but terrifying !!!! Thank you must come back 😱😱😱😱😱

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted House on Long Island!

    Actors are amazing and the props are incredible. Deff recommend checking this out! Coming back again next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not sleeping tonight!!!!!

    Amazing time. Scary as hell Not crowded don't miss it No covid worries

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and fun

    It was as good as it can be during this pandemic. Everyone was very professional and did a great job scaring the crap out of my wife!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Scared te crap put of me, I don't sweat inThe gym like I did here!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    Amazing scares crew and def worth every second!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not worth it

    The anticipation of the house was insane, I was so scared even walking in. After entering the “house” i was so disappointed. I would not spend the money again, and would be more mad if I didn’t get a discount for having a large group. Do not waste your money. It wasn’t separate houses, it was one long house that led into one another. There were few live actors, and they didn’t do a good job with scares. The house was a total waste of money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Yeah yeah singing challenge

    The walkthru was wild and had me peeing myself

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely extravagant

    The rooms, costumes and scares were amazing and it was worth the wait and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and scary

    One of the best haunted houses I've been to. Highly recommend!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Epic. Fun ,scary and totally awesome

    4th year in a row and still the best on long island

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    Loved it Best Haunted house

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    I genuinely didn't know I came here for a workout. Had you on your feet the whole time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    One of the best out of the 8 I've been to this yr. It's long scary and they did a great job with keeping everyone covid safe. Can't wait for next yr. Bravo Chamber!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent Job

    I've been to 9 Haunts this season and by far this haunt followed every covid protocol to a T. It was a great haunt! You get the hang for your buck. Keep up the great work and I'll see ya next year!!!🎃🎃🎃🎃

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So scary and such a nice staff!

    Staff makes you really feel welcomed. The overall experience was so fun and so scary!! Super covid safe!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    They were so scary and such a nice staff

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and fun

    Omg it was so terrifying I think I have to change my boxers

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky and super creepy horror scenes

    The three houses were neat. The set design was cool.not good for less than 8 years old. We really like the kitchen and bathtub scene as we tried running away from cannibals. There's also a segment where you have to crawl a bit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • TERRIFYING AND FUN!!!

    This attraction is number 1 for a reason! It does not fail to meet your expectations. Constant scares around every corner and the characters are absolutely terrifying! If you are looking for a scare this season, you must come to Chambers of Hell. It will leave you shaking!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazinggggggg

    The best haunted attraction I have ever been too. With every single penny for VIP. Covid safe. They have taken every precaution to make this a fun and safe experience. Will deff be coming back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    Great show

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    It was thrilling

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing experience

    This place was insane and I never experienced anything like ghid

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing and Lots of jump scares!!

    This is by far the best haunted house I have ever been to do far. It was very scary and I had a blast!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Off its shit

    Shit was crazy gr8 haunted house big reccomed

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Epic. Fun ,scary and totally awesome

    Amazing would definitely come back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Classic haunted house

    I felt scared go walk in and after walking in they didn't disappoint . The mine felt like I really travelled underground n

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very fun and scary

    Very scary experience and fun! Held on to my friends the whole time! Screamed a lot

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Epic. Fun ,scary and totally awesome

    Alot of jump scares, alot of flashing lights, dark spooky vibes 10/10 recommend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and fun

    Worth it was definitely worth every penny bet haunted house in LI

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Classic haunted house

    Each house was unique but scarey

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome experience, even better staff!

    Without a doubt the best haunted house on Long Island! Scary and fun at the same time. The staff members are super nice, especial shout out to JP who was super sweet and helped us out all throughout the night and made sure we had a good time. The owner was so nice as well, hospitality is always key and they made our experience even better.Will definitely be recommending this place to all of our friends!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing time!!

    I went this past Saturday & I had such a great time with my family! The crew that was working there was super nice, I noticed how caring everyone was towards children and I was very pleased by that!! Also it was scary, it was like no other haunted house I’ve been in, I will be coming back next year, it was so worth the wait !!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the money

    Chambers of hell was scary me and my family enjoyed myself. Not suitable for young children while my 12 year old daughter even got scared at some points. Definitely recommend going!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Chambers of Hell is an intense Haunt with strong scares.

    Chambers of Hell Review:This was our first visit to the Long Island Haunt. They have three separately themed areas all connected together for a 30 to 40 minute experience.FunHouse of Fear is a clown/carnival themed attraction that features intense clowns, unexpected scares, high pressure air blasters, and even a Whack a Mole where the mole has the wooden mallet.PRIMEVIL is a dark underground place where you will have to get low to make it through narrow passageways. That is if you can survive the hellacious elevator ride into the depths of Hell.The final House is the Redhook Massacre, a gruesome, gory and bloody house inhabited by a savage cannibalistic family. It stinks, looks, and feels like death in there. Chambers of Hell probably does the best job of virus safety that any Haunt possibly could. They actually have you sanitize your hands before going in each attraction, and they do an excellent job of social distancing and mask security both outside the haunt, and in the indoor queue area.Having to go through all three attractions one after the other gives you no break from the actors, visuals and scares. Every year the themes and the entire Haunt is started from scratch to offer a totally new experience every year. We will be back for sure in 2021. It was worth the trip.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • oh my god!

    the best i was so scared

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    Bought the vip pass for 2 people just off of the reviews which is why I decided to leave one as well. The vip pass was Totally worth it because it was slightly raining and we were let inside right away. Even while you wait there’s actors and suspense all around. The show is long which is another reason why I feel like the price was worth it. They are very covid responsible. Multiple areas for sanitation.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scaryyyyyy

    Actors played their part and scared at the right momentsss

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun!

    You will Have the time of your Ife

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much fun

    Awesome experience! Characters and scares were great. Just gotta pace yourself or you'll catch up to the next group ahead. Overall so much fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Off its shit

    Loved. Experience was the perfect amount of scary and fun. Would recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazingly scary

    This was the second time I came and it scared me again and I'm not scarable so this is the best haunted house ever

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incrediblely Spooky

    I've only ever been to a haunted house once before, but this was amazing! I was on edge whole time and the thrill of it all was great! The actors did a great job spooking and jump scaring and we're great overall! Definitely recommend for new people who've never been to a haunted house type of thrill event!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Epic. Fun ,scary and totally awesome

    Too dark

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super scary and cool!!

    It was super scary, but it was amazing. :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Gas

    Def lost my voice and nearly peed myself

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Epic. Fun ,scary and totally awesome

    Frightening around every corner. I never screamed so much. So much fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • COVID 19 safe

    i loved the interactions with us from scary to greetings. everything was so neatly organized and safe compared to other places and keeping covid guidelines.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth the wait

    So we went last night 1 week before Halloween with a group of 12 so we knew we had to wait ,two things we heard was you will have trouble parking and use vipEntrance. So we had to drive around once but we were instructed by somebody that work there to park in lot before the building and we did and had no issues . We were alittle nervous because of what happen at the Nassau haunt , but this place had there act together yes there was a ton of people outside but we noticed everyone was wearing mask when we walked to back of line and they made boxes that were 6 feet apart so everybody was spaced out which was impressive also there was a lot of announcements by I guess one of the managers with a megaphone that was very nice and he was going over all the information saying stay 6 feet apart wear masks at all times and if you had to smoke walk away from your group and be courteous to your neighbors we didn’t buy Vp fast pass be we called him over to asked about but he explained everything but there was to many people that didn’t have the extra money so we waited had to be over 200 people on line but it was so safe and I’m a nervous nelly now I also noticed online that they had a lot of workers outside I think they were off duty officers because they were out front not doing much so I felt even safer I couldn’t believe how it flowed so quickly and safe with that amount of people this haunt really has there crowd control outside on the top of there games the guy with the megaphone even took our temperature and walked us in so we were able to go right in and we joked with him and asked what don’t you do and he said dress up so we finally got inside we were group of 12 and we split up in two groups of 6 and it went smooth there was a nice girl that cleaned our hands and gave us instruction and took our tickets and then we took to the movie room and then to another area and cleaned our hands again and then we we to the haunt it was like 40 minutes of being scared the living life out of me and my kids it was detailed and it was so structured it was unreal and it was a horror story so good the details in these rooms and mazes our amazingThe actors are great and safe they really care about what is going on overall it was amazing and so great full we went only thing is they have the exit room that was my only complaint Wish it had some actors so we can take pictures and music was so loud and we had no idea what we were listening to I just wish it was more happier Halloween music so we would able to calm down from the rush of being scared so we just left right away next year maybe will by some shirts . But overall it was amazing experience and they really care about safety and scaring the pants of you!Me and my family will be back every year ! Thank you chambers of hell for something good in a bad year !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Quality SCARE with Social Distance

    Great job with all 3 attractions. Quality scare, prop and actors left all with a great scare experience. In a time when there is little to do, you’ve manage to keep the quality of the experience while also maintaining the social distance and mask requirements. Highly recommend Chambers of Hell. 🎃☠️🤡💀

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary but not too scary

    It was my first time going to a haunted house got scared a few times but it was fun. I recommend going to this haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Epic. Fun ,scary and totally awesome

    Came with my wife and sister. We had an absolutely amazing time. Would recommend and come again for sure. 10/10 experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    Best haunted house!!! Scared the entire time!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    This was the best haunted house that I've ever been to within my 19 years of living by FAR!!!! Jump scares were crazyy, the staff was friendly and funny! Loved every second of it and would love to come back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dark and scarey

    Very well organized and put together. Felt very safe with the covid regulations they put forth. It was scarey and fun although it coukd have been a little better lit in spots to see the decorations that were hung about.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience

    Overall kids loved it wasn’t very long though and price was alittle high for 2tickets

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very fun and scary

    Very scary. Really enjoyed my first haunted house experience ever! So amazing. Very very amazing and creative it probably took so much work and effort to put everything together . Thankyou

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaky as hell

    Lots of scares and very amazing visuals. Must see

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun scare for all ages

    Fun, exciting and just scary enough to get the blood flowing for all ages. Well put together and great actig

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty solid HH!!

    Well done, high production value and talented actors. Admissions was seamless and safe protocols. Very professional

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Get Shooketh

    Bro I couldn't breath and I was shook, so I held onto my GF and bro cause I couldn't anymore.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Coolio my dood

    Really fun experience with my friends! 👻

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Actors and decor were fantastic and it was a great time! I'm a scaredy cat but I loved every minute! I definitely jumped and yelled out several times!! Great job guys!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience!!

    This haunted house was awesome! Not only did they do a great job but they were very safe! Come try the Chambers of Hell! You won't regret it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky

    Such a good place to be spooked! Any age !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very good

    I think I shit my pants no like I did I had so much fun I bwould so come back I was really good and I will be coming again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and fun

    I loved this so much and I would love haunted houses and this is on my top 10 list that I wanted to go and now I would give it a 9/10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    I would 100% recommend it scary and you get a great fright and some laughs and best of all you get to make fun memories with your friends

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I a scared

    OoooooOoOoo I peed me pants so wet

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best scary activity!

    Great to do, feel safe especially with covid going on. Everyone maintains 6 Feet and wears a mask. Affordable too for 3 different rooms!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and fun

    Great place. Had a blast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    So much fun. Lots of surprises

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    Great time with lots of scary scenes back-to-back to back !!!! Loved it ....have to come again...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun

    Had a great time. Highly recommend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very fun and scary

    Scary and a little too dark to see at times to see attractions but still fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Crossed a line completely

    Overall I thought the actors were great and the haunt had more thought and effort put into it than other haunts I’ve been to in the past. However, one thing that ruined the entire experience for me was how one of the actors spoke to my husband. He has thick skin and brushed it off but it absolutely pissed me off. This man had the audacity to say to my husband “keep it moving fatty.” We came to be scared, not insulted. And i’m an easy going laid back person but that just rubbed me the wrong way and was so over the line and not necessary. Won’t be returning for this reason and every person i’ve told was absolutely shocked.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified An overall amazing experience

    Everything was absolutely amazing. Even in the midst of the pandemic they were very attentive to safety guidelines. The whole experience is something I would not mind making a tradition.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ok

    It was ok .. were expecting a little more actually. But I had fun. I know how to be more scary tho.lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky scary skeleton

    Super spooky but there were no skeletons. 10/10 recommend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    Could be better but not had need more people in there scaring people and\or following to scare

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary fun!

    Loveeeredddd. It

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun!

    Exhilarating best in ny hands down

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    Best in NY

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    Definitely recommend and had me screaming !!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very fun and scary

    100% Worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    Excellent

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and fun

    Excellent

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun!

    Full assault of the senses! So much fun. Actors were great and the set was more than expected. I highly recommend if you are looking for a good scare!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and fun

    Great haunted house and very scary, would definitely recommend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wear Depends

    This was scary AF! The actors were professional and since it's their job to give you the creeps at a minimum and provide lasting terror if they are performing at peak levels, I have to say they did a great job.Be prepared for some ducking and crouching and near-total darkness. Also, actors popping out of the walls. (We will never forget Baby Sally. She and her "Mommy" popped out TWICE.) This was a fantastic good time and we will definitely do it again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Overall it was good

    Overall it was good,went with 11 other adults in two groups of six. Considering the COVID restrictions you did a great job and we had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary!!

    I was scared the whole time ! Definitely worth it, it was my first time at a haunted house & my experience was lit! Definitely wanna go back !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun and scary!

    OMG! Best fun and scary haunted house ever!! Staff does an amazing job too! They make sure all covid rules are followed! Don’t miss it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    This place will knock your socks off. Lots of surprises and lots of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bravo

    You've outdone yourselves!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It’s worth going

    This haunted house was very detailed and scary. It is worth the money for three houses. Def would recommend chamber of hell.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    So scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun!

    I was scared the whole time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing Haunted House!!

    Truly an amazing experience. The wait was long, so be prepared, but the experience was fully worth it. The 3 different houses flowed perfectly into the next and had so many opportunities to be scared. The actors did an amazing job of interacting and scary the participants. Amazing value for a reasonable price. I will recommend this to all of my friends

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty scary

    Awesome for my first haunted house. The story and actors were a lot of fun. Waiting inside felt like a spooky rave

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Better then Bayville

    First time there. Experience was great. Took my 14 yr old daughter she enjoyed it as well. Would recommend and always get the VIP. More money but it’s worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and fun

    Nice staff

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary and fun

    Long line but worth the wait

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AWESOMELY SCARY

    Every attraction was great. Effects awesome. On time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunt, great actors

    This was definitely worth the money, so much to see, so many scares. The actors were fantastic, scenes were spectacular, especially Girl in bathtub, big guy holding ceiling up , guy tied up with roaches, guy who randomly pops up and scares you, guy with big sledgehammer, barechested circus guy. Everyone did an awesome job, i want to go back again, so much to see!!!! Sorry if i couldnt name you all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and fun

    Do scary and so much fun!!! Dr recommend to anybody trying to get their halloween on!! Lmaoo

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and fun

    Great costumes and people really played the part. Worth the price for sure and would come back and recommend it to everyone to definitely pay for this haunted house. Might come back with my parents to scare them for sure. Great job this year especially during Covid. I felt safe and protected even with the hand sanitizer before every attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and fun

    Pretty fun will say past years were better

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great experience.

    So much fun.i was so scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary fun!

    Awesome haunts and scares!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scary and fun

    The haunted houses were extremely scary and very quality. They did a great job with the COVID-19 protocols to keep everyone safe.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified What a great experience !

    Took my family and my daughters best friend and her mom. We all love Halloween horror and Haunted houses. Chambers of hell was scary and well put together with three different haunts one scarier and better than the other. The staff is great as well fun into it and great with kids!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very detailed great storyline

    This haunted attraction is great the details in all three attractions were out of this world you truly felt like you were in a haunted murder house with corpse and dismantle “family member.” Due to Covid I think they did a really good job and social distancing and doing there best to sanitize

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing experience

    Definitely had fantastic jump scares, best place to go to enjoy time with family for the season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good

    Very fun experience on my double date, would definitely recommend to horror fanatics and anyone looking for a good scare! Not to mention the safety regulations are very effective in making sure we stay safe and have fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Epic. Fun ,scary and totally awesome

    I had a great time. Will definitely come again and recommend friends and family

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary and fun

    Great time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary fun!

    House was scary and had me and all my friends SPOOKED! Great actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing

    This was surely a night to remember full of scare

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Awesome time. Loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Yesterday’s good time

    Great great scary time, my kids aren’t easily scared but this place had them jumping. Kudus for the safety and COVID protocols you guys did great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Unreal experience captured my soul

    I’ve been to many haunts around the tristate area and this one without question captivates the spirit and sheer terror of what Halloween is all about. The staff is top notch, they keep it professional while at the same time remaining in character. I went with my wife VIP and yes it cost a little more but the experience was well worth it. It doesn’t matter if you go first or last the scares always catch up with you and the memories will last a lifetime. My first time here and there will surely be more as this quickly became my favorite Halloween tradition. Well done.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic

    Exceeded my expectations. The characters, set up, etc. were so good/detailed and they keep you in suspense throughout the entire haunt. I assure you that you will encounter numerous frights no matter if you are in front of the pack, middle, or behind. Would 10/10 recommend to throw this one on ur list this Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Boring and political

    I was so underwhelmed. Props decent but the actors were just so flat on everything. The bald guy needs to chill out with his political comments as well. I came to get scared not have a debate.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and fun

    Great job under the current circumstances. Owners were very appreciative, and accommodating. Would definitely return

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • send help

    am i gonna shit my pants? #snapreply

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So scary

    Very scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Quality scares

    The experience was fun and scary. Scares came from all sides, often catching me by surprise. Our favourite was the Carnage. The quality of scares was decent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love coming back

    Best ever haunted attraction and I love coming back to this place. The crew, including the actors were horror enthusiasts and they were quite passionate about this place. The stage show was mind blowing. The actors were all around with excellent makeover and clothing. It is one of the longest haunts and you can feel it as you go around thinking it is not going to end. This is definitely for those who love a good scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scare the wits out of you!!

    A great show by the actors, it was a never seen before event. It was a long drive from my place and we reached quite late by then it was crowded. After a long wait we were let in. The actors were incredible. As live stage show actors and as scare actors they did their role with finesse. It is intense and actors get really close to you to scare the wits out of you. The lighting and sound was also intense and loud. Thanks to the team for such a great effort. Would love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great experience..

    Great experience for teens and adults alike. A live horror stage show and three haunted attractions all were equally innovative. The whole atmosphere was filled with horror and you can feel the excitement.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Kids screamed a lot!!!

    I visited with my nephews. Everything about this place was awesome. Set design and attention to details was commendable. Dead end breakfast had creepy interiors and themed rooms with many hidden jump scares and props. The kids’ screamed a lot. The Carnage had creepy looking actors, and jump scares that caught me off-guard few times. Actor’s makeup was spot-on. The toy factor was pretty scary too. There as well, the jump scares gave us a tough time. If you are a fan of hayrides, this one is not for you. It is all indoors, and no place for you to run off. Recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lots of details

    This year, it was better than last year’s. There were new props, scares and actors, which made the difference. The toy factor had some decent jump scares that startled me. My BF was freaked out by some of the props in Carnage. The entire 30 minutes, we were on our toes. The actors’ where professional in their acting and overall conduct. Kudos to the people who did the set design; good creativity and lots of details. We both had an amazing time. Certainly, recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scared multiple times...Lol

    I rarely get scared and I got scared multiple times here. Bring your scaredy cat friends..it will be fun to see them screaming. Absolutely wonderful, definitely a 5 star.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Like a horror movie set!!

    It was my second time here and I simply love the vibe. Kind of being in a horror movie set. You will meet the monsters, ghosts and other weird character prominent in horror movies. The set, props and actors look real and authentic. It was like one of the characters. Actors did brilliant job. It was fun till the end and the actors relentlessly pursued them. Reasonably priced for three attraction was great. It was well worth the effort and we had a great time for three hours in the haunt. Great job. Will be back for the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun experience

    A fun experience and so exhilarating. Lots of screams and laughs. Full of scary fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Definitely worth the money

    I visit lots of haunts, and I can say with conviction that this one is right up along with the best. I loved the set design that was creepy to the core, and themes of individual rooms. Costumes and makeup, and props were pretty amazing to say the least. Definitely worth the money. Next time, we will bring the kids along. Check it out if you want a haunt with pretty intense scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified One of the Favorites

    Very very good set up this year, lots of jump scares and many different themed rooms. The actors get veryyy into it and it really is a fun and spooky experience. As we exited someone offered us a flyer for their Kill the Lights night, where you go through backwards with all the lights off. Very cool idea, would go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified favorite haunt of the season (...so far)

    given its set up in a sports complex, could have done a little more to mask that but the attractions themselves they did a great job with sets, saw some things haven't at other haunts which was nice change of pace. There was a lot of waiting that didn't seem to make sense with not large flow of people. And parking was terrible. But it was all together was the best haunt been to so far this season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Scary

    Perfect timing, perfect spacing in between parties. Lot's of dark areas, and did a great job with the maze portion of it. One of the most scary while fun haunted houses I've been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary & Inventive

    Lots of creative ways of scaring people, definitely one of my favorites

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Went opening day

    We go every year and it gets better and better! Went opening night and had a blast. Liked all 3 attractions but liked Blackout the best. Whole place was scary as always. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • mk ultra

    I had expected a haunted house where people pop out and scare you. That isn't what this is. Not at all. This is a test of the human body and mind and a place to push yourself to see how much you can take.Sorry to see this event move away from Chamber because of the convenience of having it close to home.My first year trying it. I loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Set Designs

    I don't get scared too easily. There were a few jump-outs that got too me though. The set designs, characters & make-up are AMAZING!! Best I've ever seen. Little (adult) Girl in waiting area is so energetic. Dressed in little girl outfit, but w/definite cleavage. Has eerie eyes & funny voice. Costume of the 'Devil' escort so cool, that mask was A+++. A few tips(1) buy tkts on-line - only cash accepted @ tkt booth(2) get there early, they open @ 7pm, as lines tend to grow from 9pm on (up to 3 hr wait)(3) if you're going late - then buy the speed pass tkt on-line, it's $35, opposed to $40 @ doorAND have fun !!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Lights out!

    We went to the regular haunt last year which was good, Christmas theme was great, and lights out tonight was amazing!!! The waiting area had a zombie MC making us laugh the whole time we waited. It definitely seems like they are growing and expanding which is exciting, they'll be bigger and better each year. Very scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Friggen awesome

    This haunt is totally awesome! The first house was so cool, I loved the contortionist chick! Toxic City was awesome too, the way everything pops is really mind blowing. My fave was the Asylum. I loved the room where the guy blew his brains out and they had this one room where the lights went out in en empty room and when the lights came back on this little psycho girl was right infront of us!!!!! All the actors are amazing and the houses are AWESOME. Only thing is get there early cuz the line is super long

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Get the Chamber of Horrors EARLY!!!!

    This place is getting bigger every single year. I am a loyal fan, and I was not expecting to have to buy the fast pass this year. While I am so happy that this haunt is finding success, I don't think they know how to handle how many people were there last weekend. I waited for two hours. Of course I loved talking to the actors on the cue line, but it was cold and windy. Miss Fortune would come by often and make us laugh, which was refreshing. The puppet inside was amazing. It was a DJ zombie guy that was dancing to out of date music. Inside the haunt, toxic city was my favorite, but the first few rooms got me the most when I first went in. The asylum was cool.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Good Times

    Hit this place last few years. Always a good time. Guess a lot of actors stay from year to year, because a couple of them remembered us. Cool. Asylum rocked. Going back for glowstick night next week. Be ready to wait though, they draw crowds. Worth it. Miss Foryune is super cute!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • I peed!

    Went in for kill the light and peed myself! No other haunt has done that to me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Good but not worth the wait

    This haunted house was good but I didn't like the part where you have to walk through that blow up! I also didn't like when you get shocked at the end of it. But not a bad haunted house for the price. The actors were great and were very entertaining over all not to bad.the wait was a little long but not to bad.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt of the season

    I am a huge haunted house fan. I go every single year and this year this haunt truely is one of the best I've been too all season. The sets are amazing and the actors are defiantly scary. Miss Fortune and her gang always bring a fun and new experience, they had me both screaming and laughing the whole time. I cannot wait to see what they have planned for their X-mas haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Really Awesome

    We loved Chamber of Horrors NY and all of the special effects. It kept us on our toes not knowing what to expect next. Great value, too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • cant wait!

    looks to be another amazing show!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • So excited for this year!!! Can't wait to see it!!!

    This haunt is so great. I keep seeing the YouTube videos and commercials for this year and thought I would post a review to advise you all to come to this haunted house. The sets beat most other haunts out there and they change their show every year. Miss Fortune will entertain the hell out of you when you are waiting in line. Get a picture with her if you can. It's a great photo op and she is great with the crowd. Best character by far out of them all. The lines get long due to their increasing popularity so get there early or buy a fast pass. Every year I follow them and they have been at the Play like a pro place for a few years now. Hopefully they don't move again. Can't wait for you guys to open. Oh... And be careful not to say any of your names out loud. The whole attraction will know if you do. Beware!! Lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Can't wait to see Miss Fortune this year!!!

    If you can get 5 minutes with Miss Fortune, it will make your night. She is hysterical, scary when she wants to be, and a gem to children. Class act. Very few haunts know how to treat the whole family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • scary christmas

    I didn't expect half of what I saw. I had a great time going, went twice. Bigger next year please!

    Posted December 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • A very scary xmas

    I haven't been this scared at a haunted house in years. I even got in the reaction video, I was so scared. I will never look at Christmas the same way again. That's all I have to say. Great job to everyone involved.

    Posted December 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • halloweenmas

    Incredible time! Wish there were more haunts like this on Long Island!

    Posted December 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • What an awesome haunt!!

    My wife and I were on the fence about coming but I'm so glad we came!! The whole thing was very interactive and the actors were very on point. There was some pretty cool makeup stuff too. Definitely worth the wait and the money. We might even come back next week. Two thumbs up.

    Posted December 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • christmas

    my husband and i went on saturday night. we debated a lot about it but loved every second of it! worth every dollar and a much better show than their October show! They upped their game here. no silly clowns or anything like that. the creative work here beats halloween 10 fold.

    Posted December 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • a very scary xmas

    Went on Saturday night, the line wasn't too bad but it is December and it is the first year for the event. It was 20 bucks well spent and there were a lot of cool things to see and talk about after.1. The music was excellent- I've been to Chamber in October and it is a good show too but the music is mostly metal and that gets really, really annoying. The music for the xmas show was perfect and I hope they use more like that in October2. The makeup was unbelievably good-By far, it surpasses anything Chamber did in October 3. The actors were great-They were interacting which slowed the pace of groups, which is good because the show is shorter than October but an employee explained that they lose a lot of the space for baseball or something sports related. 4. The scares- Excellent minus a few rooms. The first room is always the weakest room-same case here. A few actors missed their marks but nothing that wasn't made up as you continued. There were theatrical scares which again helped keep people in a room longer and some jump scares were simply perfect.To some it up, I give it 5 pumpkins and I will absolutely return next year, just make it a lil longer because it should be

    Posted December 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Xmas haunt

    Simply amazing. We have found a new Christmas tradition.

    Posted December 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scary Chirstmas

    I loved it! Please do this again!

    Posted December 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very Scary Xmas

    Went last night to xmas haunt, not knowing what to expect. It was awesome! Having been to regular event in october , it was cool to see how everything converted to Xmas. You should go!

    Posted December 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Crazy, scary, dirty, awesome!

    Dead of Night was an endurance test of the body and mind. Incredibly violent, scary(like horror movie scary) and made you think a lot about yourself and people in the end. My group had a great time, we made it through together, had to do awful things to each other but were laughing so hard on the way home after it all.Beats out Blackout Haunted House by a million.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Dead of Night

    Total insnaity, best experience I have ever had in a haunted house. It is not a haunt btw, don't get confused it just takes place in one and they gave me a choice, do what they ask or feel free to leave...I made it through. It was scary, gross, fun and very adult. It was awesome.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • INSANE!

    Dead of Night was the most intense event I have ever gone through. I was the only one in my group to make it out. I was covered in flour, slime and blood. I left questioning everything about my life and it lead me to finally come out to my friends and family about who I really am.It was not a show for everyone but it was amazing to make it out. I thought I was going to die.I'm happier now that I did it. Thank you to those who put it on. Cannot wait till next year.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Miss Fortune reigns

    We go back here every year to see Miss Fortune. Hands down the best character there and in all haunts on Long Island. Very scary haunt that is a whole new setup every year. Never the same and always worth the money and the wait.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • So Much Fun!

    Simply was a great time. Well worth the $20 admissions. Really scary, and the staff were all very accommodating. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a scary, and fun time!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Such a great haunted house...not only is it very scary but the setup is incredible and its huge so you don't feel like it only lasted a minute. I definitely recommend this place. Also, the staff is amazing - from Marty to the owner...they are all so accommodating. I recommend buying the fast pass. Enjoy!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • omg

    Really scary and fun this is the best one have to go and see for your self

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Better than most

    $20 bucks for three really great attractions?! I'll take it x's 2! Went yesterday and today. Cannot get enough.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Now that was a fun night!!!

    I went with my girlfriend on saturday night and we waited over 2 hrs. I said to her this better be good. She was scared to begin with but the best part was when the guy collecting tickets was walking us to the back he tells us congrats u got through the first room only 43 more to go. Seeing my girlfriends face was priceless. She says your joking right the guy looks at her opens the door and says good luck. She grabbed me so tight i couldnt even breath. Needless to say it was well worth the wait.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary!!!??

    This haunted house so scary!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • It was great!

    The family and I had a great time at Kill the Light!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • excellent

    I went last weekend with my cousins and younger sister and her friend the show was great, and the people working there were amazing. My sister had an anxiety attack had to bail out with her friend and one of my cousins one of the workers than walked found them and walked with them through the whole thing so they did not waste their money. Was a very good haunted house!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Better than expected

    Been here before, you can tell things are getting where they need to be. This haunt is progressing a lot each year and that should be noted. Great length as far as time goes. Been through Darkside and the Haunted Mansion and this was the longest.Returned for kill the lights and was blown away.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OK but nothing special

    The haunt was really long and all the actors were trying their best but the sound and lighting really brought it down a couple of notches. They blast heavy metal music the whole time which just isn't scary. Entertaining though with a couple of cool scenes and for 20 bucks it's not a bad deal

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • unexpected scare

    Went last night after coming back from Sleepy Hollow, hands down the best one I've been to. Different set up specially at the beginning! without given away must check it out!the actors are great! From beginning to end!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely terrifying!

    I came here Sunday night when they had all the lights off, and you had only a glow stick as your source of light. I was terrified! Totally worth the wait to get in and $20. Best haunted house on long island, hands down!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So effing scary

    We go to a lot of haunted houses, we went to a haunted house in Melville with a corn maze and it just didn't do it for us but then we found Chamber of Horrors. They were doing a glowstick show, and it was fcking awesome. Totally recommend this show to everybody, wont stop talking about it.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible haunt!

    Sunday night was awesome! We had such a great time with this show. It got really congested but it was worth the time and money!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • amazing

    My family and I had a great time at Chamber of Horrors last night.We will be back Sunday for the glow stick show!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too good to miss!

    My girl and I go to every haunt we can in October and we went to Chambers of horrors last year and you could tell that they were just getting warmed up. Was good show anyway but we came back this year and went sunday night. They had all the lights off and we thought they were throwing like a rave or something. You were allowed to enter the haunted house in the dark and use a glow stick for light! Thats crazy! It was insane to do that. We really liked the first part in the dark open room. There are no walls and it really screws up your depth perception but then they had people jumping out from nowhere where they heads is glowing. scared us but was awesome.Will come back for regular show but no way am I coming to dead of night. that is crazy!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scary crazy awesome

    Went on Friday for Chamber of Horrorscame back on Sunday for Kill the LightsCannot recommend these shows enough. Looking forward for Dead of Night!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OMG!

    i went to kill the lights and was awesome my friends and fam are hard to scare but for me was welllll worth the money number one that deer head thing was amazing and can someone please tell me if the dude in the cell area was really sticking the hook in his eye cause u practically made my stepmom gag YESSSSSSS

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Kill the Light

    Was there last night for Kill the Light. you go through with your group with just a glowstick and the people can hide almost right in front of you before they get you. They definitely had my heart jumping.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Chamber of Horrors is the best on Long Island

    Just came back from their Sunday night special KILL THE LIGHTS. I have to say Chamber of Horrors consistently brings the most imagination and talent to the table. Navigating the dark with only the comfort of a small glowstick with these nightmare creatures ready to pounce brought out enough screams from me to make my throat hoarse. The only thing that can top this is probably their DEAD OF NIGHT special. Elle

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and lots of fun.

    Went friday for opening nite. Very cool with a couple of unique twists. Don't want to give away anything, just go, you will definately enjoy it.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared the living shit out of me!

    I went in thinking its opening weekend and it was going to suck... But I have a massive headache and lost my voice from screening. Awesome time. They had the timing down which is the most important part if scaring people. Great job guys!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the scariest things I have ever been through

    I went with three of my friends for Dead of Night. I expected something a lot like Blackout-Which I really liked but, what I got was something 100 times scarier than that, scarier than any other haunted house on L.I...I wont give it away but what they did to me and the people I was with was horrifying and in a good way I was abducted, drawn on, bagged, dunked in water, put through realistic situations that you'd go through in a jail like setting.The wait on line was unlike anything I have ever seen before. It was really theatrical, done really well and just really, really different.I can't wait for next year.

    Posted November 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • What the heck were those people talking about below this was great

    I saw two reviews one said that 20 dollars was too much Really are you kidding me it was well worth the money. That person is probably deadwood. Having worked in haunts before I thought it was well done and the actors really worked it. the set design could use a little work but they were in a brand new location there this year and the amount of work done was amazing. I don't usually jump but they got me a few times. As for the comment below about the guy walking around with the light that could be one of two things. 1) they are walking a child through 2) you were seen as a troublemaker and they followed you through the haunt. You choose which applies. Great job guys.

    Posted November 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • well worth the money

    i feel like i ripped them off paying 20 it was that damn good had my boyfriend yes youheard me boyfriend scream like a girl lmao

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • $20 may have been too much

    after having so many choices, we chose this one based on great reviews. Amazing detail and great costumes. But we found ourselves looking a t each other at the end like "that was it?" and we definitely expected something outside.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great... almost amazing!

    This is a really good haunt, best on long island. They have a lot of add on that I always said I would include if I were to do a haunt. The story line was fun, the actors seemed to be enjoying their job. The music was such a great addition. Spoke to the creator afterward, he seemed knowledgeable and passionate about his craft. I think they did an outstanding job with just a little room for improvement. I could have done with less strobe lights and maybe a ceiling to the maze to make it feel a bit more confined. Thank you slim chances team for having this quality haunt on long island!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it!!! So Scary & Fun!!!

    We had the best time!!! The experience was so scary & we loved how they stayed in character up to the end. The actors were by far tne best I've seen. One of the actors even followed us all the way to our car to give us one last scare!!! We were screaming so much we lost our voices!!!! Amazing!!! Definitely recommend!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • wowwww

    this haunt was awesome! the people on the line were witty and there was no wait, the maze confused me but other than that me and my girlfriend were scared ****less the a few people really got me to stop and catch my breath

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • awesome time coming back with friends sooooon

    scared my mom beyond belief loved the whole thing thought the woman who played the grandma in front of the line was pretty funny loved miss fortune i wanna be her for halloween! and not gonna lie was pretty funny when santa made us go on our knees only to go crawling through a curtain to some absolutely disgusting disfigured guy with a bat scaring the living hell out of my mom...maze was pretty cool strobes a little to much but still great effect. went to dark side and hv asylum so far this year and this place blowssss them away

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scares!!!

    Having been to the Chamber of horrors a few years ago when it was at the bethpage restoration village, I was a little apprehensive about the new venue. However it was still as much fun, with plenty of big scares!! My friends and I all had a lot of fun.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Just Pure Terror

    So we went last weekend with a group of friends. A little skeptical at first but I thought, For the price and the fact you get 3 out of it.... Why not. BEST DECISION EVER! The whole Idea was just amazing. Each haunt was unique in its own way. And in all 3 I got some really good jumps and had my friends running. The actors are so into it. They really know how to time each scare and how to get everyone in the group. The Make up is amazing in itself. Major props to the set designs too. I liked how things were spaced out and I was able to pay attention to every detail.... Also allowed me to get the full scare as well.The music was very disorienting as well. A lot of new elements. The changes is why I continue to come back! My friends and I are spreading the word on this one. COME TO CHAMBER OF HORRORS!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • was ok

    pretty good just a lil confused why tall guy kept walking through out rooms with light? the miss fortune character great concept also liked the texas chainsaw guy with the hammer

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Every room was better than the next

    Went there last night and loved it they really know how to make you jump. Just when you think you are not going to jump someone pops out and you do. I thought that Doll was fake and then she jumped up and I ran out of the room. Definitely need to go here on your tour of haunts. They stagger the people well too which is an issue with some places. You don't run into any other groups so you have your own experience. Well done guys you get better each year.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • this is the one not to Miss .......

    I had a great time, the actors were perfect. I got quite a few jumps through out had a great time. The tee shirts at a cool idea too. Can't wait for the special interactive show on Nov 1st & 2nd keep up the good work. It just keeps getting better each year !!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • best haunted house!!!!!

    i have been to many haunted houses over the years and this one is the best of them all!! its scarier than bayville and gateway!!! going to this haunted house is a MUST!!!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Another Great Year!!!

    Went to this haunted house for the first time last year and loved it. I love haunted houses and go to about 4 every Halloween, so trust me when I say this Haunted house is great. The actors are excellent, the effects and props are on point and the house is well planned out. These guys are experts in making you jump and scream. For only 20 bucks, this haunted house is a deal. I look forward to returning next year. Make sure you go, best haunted house on Long Island hands down!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Go here...now!

    Great actors, makeup is fantastic. Very realistic looking zombies. A lot of work went into this place. From reading the Newsday article, it seems that a lot of prep went in. Support this haunt. 20 bucks gets you great scares and a ton of fun. Compared to other haunts, this was well worth my money. The three haunts are all connected but separated by a different themed character. You don't wait in line for all three, which I though was very smart of them.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!!

    The makeup was awesome, the actors rocked, and the sets were cool. I don't know who is sitting in the rooms long enough to be picky about sets, but I think the sets were great. Miss Fortune is a complete nutjob in a really good way. Great photo op if you can get one with her, just ask! The staff here was very accomodating. I think that this is an up and coming haunt that just needs a little love it it's first few years of operation. I will be there to support it and watch it grow. You can see how much work was put into this place. It doesn't go unnoticed.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It's Different...

    I had a great time going to Trilogy of Fear. I liked the artwork, the horror movie style they were going for..The actors are great, the rooms...EH, the characters were awesome, you can tell more time went into their design than went into the design of the roomsI had a good time, could it have been better? Probably, hopefully next year...There is something off about every haunt this year though...Looking forward to Nov 1st and 2nd, will deff come back for that Dead of Night thing

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • My kids were flipping out....

    Great haunted house. Actors and make up were top shelf.. My girls, 14 & 16 lost their minds. Was told by someone outside who goes every year that it gets more intense every weekend. Rooms were cool, liked kitchen set the best. Lead girl, a crazy jester was really, really good and invisible man looking guy was awesome.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not bad, but not great either

    Truth be told, there are better haunted houses on LI. Was this bad? No...it was fun. The actors are the best part of this haunt; they really gave it their all. The rooms inside the haunted house aren't great; some rooms feel like props were just glued on a wall, not much thought went into room design. Would I discourage anyone from going? No, but it wouldn't be a top recommendation

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • awesome! very unique!

    This haunt is definitely one of the top few on long island! I was very impressed with some of the effects, the fences, strobe lights and checkerboard room were nothing like I've seen before. I was very entertained, I loved the personalities of some of the actors. But the music made the aptmosphere a little strange, that's my only complaint. The music made it less scary, it wasn't very loud it kind of made me feel too comfortable, but otherwise this is definitely a haunted house worth checking out, it was great!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Go Here you will not be disappointed

    Really good would definitely recomend it to anyone who likes haunts. There were a couple of spots where I thought the actors were props and then they jumped up and scared the heck out of me.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • great time worth the pain ;)

    had an awesomely epic time loved everything...got scared so bad i ran into a fence and split my nose but no worries it was my fault the scare was just that good.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Off the wall fun!

    Scary, fun and awesome. My girlfriend and I have been following this same haunt since Bethpage and Carnevil- This is their best year yet.Can't recommend it enough

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary time

    Had a great time!!! Would love to come again!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • it was cool and fun and scary

    Posted December 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • very good

    i absolutely loved it and as for my gf she was holding my arm so hard she snapped her nail..some amazing detail in the rooms to i give them credit..i wouldnt mind working in a place like this

    Posted November 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So entertaining

    Took my daughter and her friend there tonight...they were terrified! So well done.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • im gonna put this as simple as i can

    MY SISTER PISSED HER DAMN PANTS! HAHAHA

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Outside it looks ehh! Inside is AWESOME!!!

    Worth the 15$.. About a 15mim walk once inside.. I've gone to many Haunted Houses in Long Island & this one ranks as he second scariest.. MUST GO

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunted house, long and creatively done. Costumes were great !

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • !!!!

    had so much fun here! all the actors are awesome and i definitely got scared at least 10 times while walking through the house.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the best haunted houses

    This haunted house is up there with the Bayville Haunted Fire House. The actors are really into it and the rooms look great.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great !

    Beyond What I was Hopping for! This was truly a labor of Love for Fear and Death! I recommend it to all who have a Zest for life and Death!- LJ James

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • My daughter and friends went Friday Night..... They got so scared they dragged my husband in.. You made 2 14 year old girls and 1 14 year old boy scream like crazy.. They went to (No name mention but well known one in Suffolk ) one last year and enjoyed your HORROR HOUSE so much more.. My husband agreed!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Slim's Chamber; BIG scares!!!

    Out of all the haunted Halloween attractions I've been to this season I'd say hands down that Slim's is the best! They put that extra touch that sets it apart from the other generic "haunted houses." For instance (and without giving anything away) the Kitchen scene was insane!! The ending was sick! By FAR the best Long Island haunt I've been to this season. You can tell that the people behind the scenes REALLY care about delivering the scares and they do so in such a convincing way that the few times I've been through the 'Chamber of Horrors' I've seen people react in ways I've never seen before. Halloween only comes once a year and in that limited time I HIGHLY recommend Slim Chance's Chamber of Horrors for your yearly dose of scares. You shall not be disappointed. I keep recommending this place to my friends and they all come away with the same reaction: freaked the f**ed out!!! Run, don't walk, to Slim's. You will be thankful you visited this attraction over the other wannabes. Can't wait for 2013!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This haunted house is extremely scary - the actors are terrific - make-up is sensational - and the price is right -

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SO AMAZING

    Seriously, I did not know where to go to rave about this place and I am happy that I founf this web site to go off on how AMAZING this place is. The line was quick and the atmosphere was AMAZING. I can't say enough how cool Miss Fortune was. Never broke character, had the creep comedic skills of Jim Carrey and was ridiculously entertaining. The makeup was the best I have ever seen at a haunted house. The actors makeup and costumes were so well put together, whoever did it gets five stars. The sets were ridiculously details. The body part fountain was my favorite. Walls fall at you, people jump out, and some people are mute....but those are the creepiest ones. I can't tell you how scared I was, and I was WITH A GROUP OF 5. The actors are not glued to one room, they follow you. Creativity here get's an A+.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OK

    I went to this haunted house today expecting it to be like a really cool atmosphere, but it was kind of dead,which i guess could make it creepier. There was a clown and a bloody old lady walking around in front who we talked to and were joking with even though the clown was a mute. They were pretty cool. Anyways when we got in we were in a room with a guy in a creepy costume telling us the rules and stuff and me and my friends were like making weird noises and stuff and then all of the sudden he screamed at us and called us wise asses and told us to get out...we were barely doing anything...at first we thought he was joking but then we realized he was serious and he just stared at us and was like saying nasty things and telling us we wouldnt get a refund. After an awkward 2 minutes of silence and him staring at me we went into the house. Over all it was ok and miss fortune kept appearing throughout the halls. We asked her if we could get her autograph after and she actually came out of the haunted house and took pictures with us!:) She kept character the whole time tho! If it wasnt for miss fortune i wouldve given this an even lower rating. I loved her. Anyways that guy at the beginning just really ruined the experience for me and my friends.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • its awesome!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not bad

    When you enter the parking lot it looks like it's going to be a let down but it was better than expected. The makeup was done well and the rooms were visually detailed. It was good because there weren't alot of people so there was no wait. The only gripe I have that it's only about 15 minutes to walk through and it wasn't too scary.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome haunted house!

    Lots of fun, a few scares and well worth the money!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • great!

    very good, one of the best ones on LI

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Be Prepared to be SCARED

    Just from a look from the parking lot, I thought I wasted my money, thought it was gonna suck, there were no lines, the carnival outside was boring, but man o man, when you get inside, you'll think the same thing I did, this is really dumb and a true waste.......until they announce "FRESH MEAT"!!!!!! NOW IS THE TIME YOU WILL NEED TO BE "PREPARED TO BE SCARED" BECAUSE THEY REALLY DO KNOW HOW TO SCARE THE CRAP OUT OF YOU, IT IS A GREAT ATTRACTION, THE ACTORS AND ACTRESSES DID A GREAT JOB, I WAS VERY IMPRESSED. NICELY DONE, I LEFT WITH HEART PALPITATIONS, AND THAT IS SOMETHING NO OTHER HALLOWEEN HAUNT HAS EVER DONE TO ME!!!!!! (INCLUDING WALKING THROUGH AN ABANDONED PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL AND INTO THE MORGUE!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it

    I don't scare easily and this place got me at least 5 times. Well worth the money. The people there are really a bunch of freaks in a good way.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • awesome

    i was there last night with my friend and her bf and we were almost scared away hearing it was a first year haunt..but we took a chance after being pursuaded by the wierdo girl with the excuse my language sexy costume i think they said miss fortune..anywayss we went thru and all we heard was fresh meat..ok so we went thru this like blown up wall which freaked me out seeing as im closttrophobic ..nice touch ill add..and i gotta say my favorite scare was going into this room with a metal table and out of nowhere this guy with a zipper on his face was at our feet ..my friend literally pissed her pants..i need to find out how to do make up like that..all and all this place was friggin awesomeee im coming back next week when they have the carnival up

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best I've been to in awhile especially for the price

    One if the best I've ever been to. Other than the loss of power right as we were going to enter.so many actors in every room constantly jumping out. Dark room was alittle disappointing cuz no one was in there but it was way better overall than it seemed from the outside.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • spooktacular!!

    Scary and fun! Rooms had awesome detail and the actors were amazing. Loved it!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • loved it

    I went with my friend and her bf and gotta say I loved it.especially the friggjn wierdo waking around with the mini bat and guy who jumped from under the table he made my friends bf leap to the next curtain. Was no wait on line idk wat happened to carnival I heard about tho.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • First Night

    Was there for the first night,No wait,went right in. I brought two kids with me,9 & 12.The kids lost their minds and I jumped plenty of times.Very nice look to the place and the actors very into it. It was cheap admission too. Good expierience.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very good

    Ive been to almost all the haunts on the island and this was up there. The two main ones were very scary; However, the hayride wasn't scary which lowered my overall rating to a four. They even had rides to go along with the theme, carnevil. The first two years it was open it was not that good but it has gotten much better. I suggest going.

    Posted August 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Chambers of Hell
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?