Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Cemetery of Lost Souls : The Museum Of Fears Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 350 Broadway
  • Massapequa Park, NY
  • (516) 620-4509
  • (516) 620-4509
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Kids by Day, Teens & Adults by Nights
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Home Haunts
Review This Haunt
  • So scary ! Awesome job, great actors and a welcoming family coming in!

    Amazing job! went in not knowing what to expect and I’ve never experienced a haunted house that scared me that much. Usually I’m the one to lead in a haunted house and this time I was begging to be in the middle of my crowd. Presented by such nice people! Great job??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Sportacular and creepy fun good time!

    Cemetery of lost souls was recommended to me by a coworker. Because this attraction is in the Residential area Of Massapequa, and appeared to look small from the outside I wasn’t expecting much .I decided to go the night after Halloween with some friends and family. It was myself, my wife and my three kids which are 8,10 and 12 years of age.We were taken back and surprise how good it was! The Scenes/set up we’re really creative and creepy cool.The Live actors Costumes/make up were awesome and the actors were very talented. This walk-through will keep you interested and creeped out the whole time with plenty of surprises along the way. If you haven’t been here I highly recommend that you give it a shot. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays and I love and have been to many different haunted houses in the Long Island/NYC area..Trust me this is a good one!! I was told by the man who was running it they do something different every year to keep it fresh and interesting...I can’t wait to see what next year will bring.This attraction will not disappoint. Keep in mind even though my kids are a little young I don’t recommend this for the really young who are terrified easily. Get ready for a spectacular time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary Good

    This place is awesome. You'll definitely get scared, for a small haunt its professionally done! The actors are amazing, alot of though goes into each room. Very well done! Plus its all for charity how can you go wrong.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Next lvl

    I brought my 8 kids the other night and they all loved it. Great for all ages, fun and very scary. Also all for a great cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Next lvl spooks

    I brought my 8 kids the other night and they all loved it. Great for all ages, fun and very scary. Also all for a great cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Weak bladders beware

    Honestly I didn’t know what to expect , and I was awesomely surprised ! I’m Not easily scared .. I seriously wet myself .. I hope this is Enonomous .. lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not for the Meek

    You really need to put on your "Big Girl/Boy" panties for this one. Actors are really creative and scary. Always a different experience and A LOT of screams and fun! Cant forget the bonus of all proceeds going to charity ! Its a GREAT time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • So scary ! Awesome job, great actors and a welcoming family coming in!

    Amazing job! went in not knowing what to expect and I’ve never experienced a haunted house that scared me that much. Usually I’m the one to lead in a haunted house and this time I was begging to be in the middle of my crowd. Presented by such nice people! Great job??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Sportacular and creepy fun good time!

    Cemetery of lost souls was recommended to me by a coworker. Because this attraction is in the Residential area Of Massapequa, and appeared to look small from the outside I wasn’t expecting much .I decided to go the night after Halloween with some friends and family. It was myself, my wife and my three kids which are 8,10 and 12 years of age.We were taken back and surprise how good it was! The Scenes/set up we’re really creative and creepy cool.The Live actors Costumes/make up were awesome and the actors were very talented. This walk-through will keep you interested and creeped out the whole time with plenty of surprises along the way. If you haven’t been here I highly recommend that you give it a shot. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays and I love and have been to many different haunted houses in the Long Island/NYC area..Trust me this is a good one!! I was told by the man who was running it they do something different every year to keep it fresh and interesting...I can’t wait to see what next year will bring.This attraction will not disappoint. Keep in mind even though my kids are a little young I don’t recommend this for the really young who are terrified easily. Get ready for a spectacular time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary Good

    This place is awesome. You'll definitely get scared, for a small haunt its professionally done! The actors are amazing, alot of though goes into each room. Very well done! Plus its all for charity how can you go wrong.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Next lvl

    I brought my 8 kids the other night and they all loved it. Great for all ages, fun and very scary. Also all for a great cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Next lvl spooks

    I brought my 8 kids the other night and they all loved it. Great for all ages, fun and very scary. Also all for a great cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Weak bladders beware

    Honestly I didn’t know what to expect , and I was awesomely surprised ! I’m Not easily scared .. I seriously wet myself .. I hope this is Enonomous .. lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not for the Meek

    You really need to put on your "Big Girl/Boy" panties for this one. Actors are really creative and scary. Always a different experience and A LOT of screams and fun! Cant forget the bonus of all proceeds going to charity ! Its a GREAT time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great fun!

    First experience for me, truly was time well spent! Amazing family fun for a GREAT cause!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Take me home!!!

    yes this is a home but as u walk in you forget that it is. my second time at this place and the truly deliver an......experience. sooo much fun and a great job by all of the actors. make sure u come and experience a fun time I really did not want to end

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNT ON LONG ISLAND

    Haunt was extremely scary! Actors were absolutely perfect. I’ve been to all of the haunted houses on Long Island and by far this haunt topped every single one.low priced and for a great cause. Will definitely recommend. I’d rather go here every night over the expensive half scary haunts on Long Island! Best haunt around you have my word!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified scary s***

    Actors where on POINT, great haunt and an awesome experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great for everyone looking for a good scare !

    Actors are amazing! Super scary and creative and it all goes to a good cause. Perfect thing to do on a weekend bring family and friends ! Gets better each year and I love it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic fright!

    Perfect for teens and adults...very well planned; actors were perfectly frightening!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME TIME

    This Halloween haunt REALLY exceeded my expectations! Really creative and scary Id give it 10 stars! On top of everything, this family is amazing and the actors are all kids who volunteered their time for charity. Better then some of the professional haunts we've been to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • if you like haunted houses & ur in long island go here

    what can i say. well i been to alot of haunted houses and this one was the smallest ever but the absolute best. the job they did was phenomenal and i wish i could share it with the world. say no more

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    This was one of the best Long Island Halloween Experiences I have had in about 15 Years! The rooms the make up and the actors were incredible. This coupled with a reasonable price of which gives 100% to charity made it a wonderful night. Teens to adults.. We all loved it! It's not too late to attend!!!! Totally worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Hainted House Ever!

    Great actors and effects!!! GOOOOO!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Truly amazing!!

    Best haunted house I’ve been through everrrrr!!! The actors were amazing and they customized it for age groups. It’s not long but so worth it. Bravo to everyone involved in the making and production. The raffle at the end is super cute. Honestly you can’t beat the price. I’d give ten stars if I could !!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Update

    Apparently it has been said that this coming 2017 season there will be a whole walk thru!! I'm so excited this place is already scary, now it is going to be terrifying!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Not Bad - A for effort

    I'll never understand why "Certain" decorated houses are considered Home Haunts? There is a difference between a Display Haunt and a Home Haunt. This house is definitely a DISPLAY Haunt! They did put some actors in their front yard and it was decorated very nicely, but I don't consider it to be a Home Haunt! A Home Haunt is a Garage or built Structure with different rooms I can walk through, that has props and actors inside. Very nice Job but not as Scary as a true Home Haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 14 found this review helpful

  • You have to see this one!

    Great effects, scary actors, creepy atmosphere and nightmare inducing fun. Nice to know donations will go to Long Island High School for the Arts. A great program that all of Long Island's Talented students should know about.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Haunting for Charity!

    This year's Cemetery has many new scary additions. The lighting and sound effects are amazing. Best of all is that all donations are going to support the Long Island High School of the Arts. There's raffles, bake sale, live "monsters" and other things that go bump in the night. I can't wait for Halloween when the street will be closed off and all the actors will be haunting the grounds. Don't miss this one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • *Sarry

    dark and thunder light boddy ever where

    Posted December 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • I got scared so much I peed

    All I have to say is wow they are amazing

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Amazing haunt

    This Halloween haunt is definitely worth the visit! These guys go all out! What a great time! I love coming out to see the haunt

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Scariest home haunt on the Island

    Had the opportunity to stop by the haunt already. It is not even half put together yet and is still scary as hell. This haunt has some really intense scares that you can not find at any other place! I can not wait to come back when it is finished and up and running. Be prepared to get scared if you come here. On the weekends leading up to Halloween there are always live terrifying actors. The special effects are supposed to be high end and to the extreme this year!!

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Awesome FX

    Great Home Haunt. One of the best on the Island. Its gets better every year.

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 7 found this review helpful

Cemetery of Lost Souls : The Museum Of Fears
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?