Advertisement

Bayville Scream Park Reviews

 
  • 8 Bayville Avenue
  • Bayville, NY
  • 516-62-GHOST
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Parents know their children best and they should decide for themselves about their children. There is no minimum age but we recommend no less than 10 years old. Children less than 12 years of age must be accompanied by an adult.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Scream Parks, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Best haunted houses on Long island

    Had a great time with my friends. They had 6 different haunted houses. It was really fun because you could do one or two of them an then take a break and eat or real and then some more. It was pretty crowded and lines were long but we got the speed pass and that really helped.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 3/30/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not as great as everyone says

    Maybe it was because it was the last week of the haunted houses, but nothing scared me. There was a severe lack of actors and actresses to even scare with the exception of Bloodworth Manor that had maybe 3 in it and only made me confused with its multiple exits. Usually I want to hold my boyfriend's hand and get out as fast as possible, but I literally took the lead and felt nothing. Even if it's the last week of the scare season, if you promote people to go you should put in some effort to make it worth their while. Overall rating: Disappointment since this was my first time going.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 3/5/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Really had fun this year

    Had a great time. Like the new cage haunted house. Zombie bar and long is great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very disappointed

    It really wasn't scary need to hire more people to scare us for the price you charge. Previous years were excellent. This year not good. Very disappointed

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Wow!

    Love the Scream park! The Best haunted houses. Really got scared this year. The Cage is awesome!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • scariest on long island

    Bayville scream park is the best and scariest. I been going every year and I love it. for the last 3 years I have worked as an actor and work in bloodworth manor. there is no other attraction that beats it.as a former customer and now as an actor I rate this place a 10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awsome!

    The best of them all. Had a great times last weekend. It was really great also because lines were small first weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/28/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted houses on Long island

    Had a great time with my friends. They had 6 different haunted houses. It was really fun because you could do one or two of them an then take a break and eat or real and then some more. It was pretty crowded and lines were long but we got the speed pass and that really helped.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 3/30/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not as great as everyone says

    Maybe it was because it was the last week of the haunted houses, but nothing scared me. There was a severe lack of actors and actresses to even scare with the exception of Bloodworth Manor that had maybe 3 in it and only made me confused with its multiple exits. Usually I want to hold my boyfriend's hand and get out as fast as possible, but I literally took the lead and felt nothing. Even if it's the last week of the scare season, if you promote people to go you should put in some effort to make it worth their while. Overall rating: Disappointment since this was my first time going.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 3/5/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Really had fun this year

    Had a great time. Like the new cage haunted house. Zombie bar and long is great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very disappointed

    It really wasn't scary need to hire more people to scare us for the price you charge. Previous years were excellent. This year not good. Very disappointed

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Wow!

    Love the Scream park! The Best haunted houses. Really got scared this year. The Cage is awesome!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • scariest on long island

    Bayville scream park is the best and scariest. I been going every year and I love it. for the last 3 years I have worked as an actor and work in bloodworth manor. there is no other attraction that beats it.as a former customer and now as an actor I rate this place a 10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awsome!

    The best of them all. Had a great times last weekend. It was really great also because lines were small first weekend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/28/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Can't wait to go back!!!

    Going to Bayville scream park is my favorite halloween tradition, I have gone every year since it has opened and I have loved every minute. And i can't wait to see their new attraction that is opening new this year, so excited. see you soon Wayville scream park!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/23/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • scared me to death!

    Me and my friends had the best time. super scary and enough to keep us doing things the whole night. The only real Halloween park in the area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/19/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Love this place!

    I have been going to Bayville Scream Park every year since it opened. The atmosphere and the music that they play outside really gets you in the Halloween spirit. The haunted houses are great and really scary. I will definitely be going back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 8/27/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Very cool

    The best on LI. Blood worth is the best. Very scary and lots of fun. Love the zombie bar too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 8/25/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best in New York!

    It is almost time to go back to Bayville Scream Park. Always have an awesome time. I hear rumors that there is going to be something really new and cool this year. Really looking forward to it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 8/25/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Super scary

    Friends were so scared. Did all five. Had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 1/1/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • BEST NIGHT EVER

    literally the glow stick night is honestly the best thing ever! I pissed myself and so did my friend and my brother me and brother frekin fell in the bushes and we kept falling on the floor literally best thing ever!! GOING NEXT YEAR DEFINITELY

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/7/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • The best attraction during the Halloween season

    Bayville is the best and it has been voted the scariest on Long Island 9yrs in a row. BloodWorth manor was awesome and it was scary. My favorite characters was the one in the pig room with the chainsaw and the last guy also with a chainsaw.I go all the time. This past Friday I went and the actor in the last room before exiting was great and scary that he trapped my girlfriend and she couldn't get passed him. The actor even with the pig mask makes him scary. To me and my girlfriend he was the best actor. Overall bayville scream park is great and entertaining. Please have that actor back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 9/28/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Had a great time last night! Went with 6 friends and had a blast. I love the new scary bus in evil in the woods haunt. Zombie bar and lounge was really cool! It was great since there were no lines this early in the season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/26/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted attraction on Long Island

    Bayville Scream Park is back and ready to scare people. I go every year and look forward to being scared. One of my favorite places to go during the Halloween season. The best attractions are BloodWorth haunted mansion, uncle needle funhouse of fear and evil in the woods. My favorite character was the guy with the chainsaw in the freezer in BloodWorth haunted mansion. I give this place a perfect ten.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/8/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    10 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Can not wait for them to open this year

    We always have the best time at Wayville Scream Park. We go over year. No other place has as much to do. Our favorite is Bloodworth Haunted mansion and Evil in the Woods and the Zombie Bar and Lounge.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 7/17/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    10 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • Blood worth manor

    Was the best house The actors were amazing!!!

    Posted 11/14/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Happy halloween

    Went there tonight was amazing blood worth was so creepy and awesome clowns woods pirates if I chose the next house is clowns deffinetly

    Posted 11/1/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Wish they had more actors

    So we bought the ticket for the 3 attractions and then we wanted to upgrade we went to the ticket people and there was a minor problem and the lady their have us an attitude after we got through that we went to the pirate haunted house I really like the the theme and everything but the actors were not that scary the same for all the other ones all great design but not scary especially in the evil woods the actors that scared us were good but there were only like 3 the best out of all of the was bloody manor, just wished their were more actors and the make up wasent that scary.

    Posted 10/31/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 14 found this review helpful

  • The best on the east coast

    This is a true halloween event. We had a great time at all the attractions. So many choices and things to do!

    Posted 10/30/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • GREAT FAMILY EXPERIENCE

    I personally pooped on my brand new nikes I was so frightened!!!! My son who I was carrying on my shoulders peed on the back of my neck!!! GREATTTT TIME VERY SCARY!! Families bring napkins

    Posted 10/4/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    I loved it. They have a cute girt shop where I got myself t shirts to all the attractions I went too. I also got this awesome candy from the candy shop. Some of that stuff is so hard to find these days.

    Posted 9/30/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    10 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Must stop by

    Bayville was awesome today Jell-O shots were cool in a needle and the spooky parade fun for my kids to see at night

    Posted 9/29/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Loved it

    Just stumbled upon this place. Can't tell you how great it was. For a Sunday night it was pretty crowded. I loved the fact they had so much to do apart from the haunted houses. I had something for everyone in my group. I of course did get a five attractions ticket but was to scared to go to all today. They said I can stop by any day they operate to finish the rest of the attractions.

    Posted 9/29/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • LOST MY VOICE AT BSP

    The actors scared me so much that I lost my voice screaming. It was awesome. They have this cool mansion with amazing special affects. Cant wait to do that cool Rope thing they have. I think it was called the Spooky Tree Top. I had one to many drinks so I opted against it tonight.

    Posted 9/29/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Bayvillian

    today I went to Bayville scream park it was amazing the scenery was amazing , the parade was amazing. Best house is blood worth manor.

    Posted 9/28/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best of the BEST!

    LOVED THIS HAUNTED PARK. Went down with the kids my daughter was scared once the parade went off. They had some loose canon from the woods crawling on the ground. Totally worth going if you haven't been. Must see and they even have a bar. Got the kids some jello shots NON ALCOHOLIC. LOL.

    Posted 9/27/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • SPOOKTASTIC

    oh my gosh i definitely will be going to bayvillescreampark again and again and again.but......i had fun at 3 out of five attractions.my favorite had to been the haunted mansion.my second favorite evil in the woods.my third is fun house of terror.the only 2 left is the pirates and temple of terror exhibit.we spend so much money on 5 attractions.when we should of spender money on three like my cousins aunts and uncles did.but so much fun i was totally spooked out go on the top 3 attractions i just listed and even by looking around you will be scared.p.s.-AVOID THE PIRATES AND TEMPLE OF TERROR EXHIBIT

    Posted 9/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Pooped my pants

    Literally shit my pants. It's was the scarier thing of my life. Go here

    Posted 9/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Bloody

    my friend and I were passing by last week after dinner down the street. We weren't going for the attractions but ended up getting a ticket to blood worth manor. It was definitely worth stopping in! Each room got scarier and scarier! The slaughtered pig room was crazy!

    Posted 9/24/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • IT WAS AWESOME

    This place was amazing. I purchased a ticket to Bloodworth Mansion and then decided to do all five attractions. That was the best deal - I think it was like less then $10 an attraction. The decor was great - I even got a pumpkin at their little pumpkin patch for some Pie.

    Posted 9/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • BEST PLACE EVER

    I always love going to Bayville Scream Park. The haunted houses are scary, but a lot of fun. The whole atmosphere of the place is great because there is so much to look at. I go every year, and there is always something new and exciting. Everything about it gets me in the Halloween spirit. I am definitely going to go back again before the season is over.

    Posted 9/18/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • IT WAS SO FUN, IT WAS SCARY!!!!!!!!

    This was one of the most fun places i have ever been, we were all so scared. the haunted houses had so much detail in them, and the actors were really convincing. i had so much fun this fall i am going back as often as i can. IT WAS THE MOST FUN I HAD, (since last year when i went), and i can't wait to take all my friends next time!

    Posted 9/18/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Excited to go again!

    They open this weekend. earlier than any of the other places. It is great at this time because there are no lines.

    Posted 9/10/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • September 12 go

    Everyone should go visit it's really scary

    Posted 9/9/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Always great

    Very exciting the fall is almost here and the scream park will be open again. I go very year and always have a great time.

    Posted 8/9/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST HAUNTED HOUSE ON LONG ISLAND

    I live about an hour away and it was well worth it coming here, I went with my girlfriend and my bestfriend last weekend (Saturday, October 19th) We preordered the tickets online so we wouldn't have to wait online and we were able to finish all 5 attractions. We started around 7:10 p.m. and finished around 11:30 p.m. The lines were long but went quick. The best last year was Evil in the woods, however, this year our favorite attraction was Bloodworth Manor because they added some new features (this was the second year in a row that we went). All 5 were excellent and we all had a great time. We definitely recommend this haunted house and we cant wait to go again next year, it is scary and so much fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted 10/28/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house in New York u guys have to check it out

    Posted 10/25/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house in New York!

    I've been to many haunted houses in new york and I have to say that the Bloodworth mansion is the best I went with my family and they all said that they loved it! They did a really good job. I would definitely go back. Prices are pretty inexpensive, the staff was very friendly specially Mica (the manager?) she was very helpful.

    Posted 10/25/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • RIP OFF

    So against my better judgement, I decided to give Bayville another try after going 3 years ago. The Scream Park has 5 attractions total, which add up to the length of 2 or maybe 3 regular haunted houses if I'm being generous. They all look fantastic from the outside.... but that's not always the case once you enter. Bloodworth Manor is by far the best. It's about a 10 to 15 minute walkthrough that is overloaded with detailed sets, props, and animatronics. It's completely obvious for the majority however, that you're inside an enormous Butler building, which took me out of the scenes somewhat, and there was nothing enormously creative about it. Just a big budget haunted house. 4/5 Needles Fun House was another solid house which featured some trippy 3D effects as well as a wonderful opening mirror maze and a vortex tunnel as highlights. It's not scary at all.... even the biggest wimp in my group who is DEATHLY afraid of haunted houses went through it without flinching. Still, I enjoyed it anyway. 4/5Now for the bad ones.... keep in mind, these next 3 haunts barely have any sound at all and are loaded with actors who stand around, not scaring anyone. Temple of Terror is an absolute joke. It's a ridiculously short 'attraction' that has nothing in the way of sets, lighting, or effort put into it. It was also exactly the same as it was 3 years ago and easily the worst haunted house I've ever been in. 0/5 Zombie Pirates has a great opening. As soon as I entered, I thought it had some real potential until I found out I was walking on a miniature golf course. In then became apparent that barely anything had been added to it save a dozen or so props and actors. Because they didn't bother adding any walls, you wind up walking through these gigantic open areas where everyone can tell where the next actor is hiding. There are even parts where you can clearly look over a fence onto the main road where there are people literally 5 feet away from you, not in the attraction. Stuff like this really pulls me out of the experience. This is yet another minimal effort haunt. Some of the pirate stuff that was already there did look cool however so I'll give this one a 1/5Evil in the Woods had a lot of potential and once again fell through. Barely any sound made it lack tension, and it was usually easy to spot where actors would jump out from. This haunt however did have some nice lighting in areas as well as some high quality props and one very creative scare. 2/5The Scream Park should be so much better than it actually is, especially for the absurd amount of money they're charging. I wanted to get scared tonight but instead all I got was 5 mostly bad haunted houses that I breezed through in about 45 minutes. Bayville, if you want your ratings to go up, then put the same amount of effort into the last 3 haunts that you clearly put into the first two! And stop charging so much!

    Posted 10/24/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bloodworth Mansion

    Oh god, that chainsaw guy, these people aren't kidding, I always run from chainsaw guys, but this guy especially gets ya good.. ack! RUUUN, BI&&CH, RUN!I really think it is priced very high, the price for one attraction should be for like two at the very least...I mean, it does take some time to get out there too for the most part.

    Posted 10/23/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    Blood worth was insane! Best house! Clown house was so trippy!

    Posted 10/23/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BESTT haunted houses EVERRRR!!

    I've never been so scared in my life deff have to go again

    Posted 10/23/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Only good part was the blood worth manor. Other ones sucked. Bad acting. No actors all props. Don't go to bayville scream park unprofessional

    Posted 10/20/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • pretty dang good!!

    the place has an amazing set up! looks like a halloween village in some kind of movie... went last night with 6 people... definitely the fun house and the main haunted mansion were the best! some parts are scary and some parts are totally fine... I'm the BIGGEST chicken and i wouldnt go in but my friends forced me to go in and i was totally fine... so worth going!p.s- people all ages were there! kids as young as 6 years old were going in

    Posted 10/19/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • pretty good but..

    after going to this park for 3 years straight, the best one is the main haunted house. the rooms are heavily themed and actors are dedicated. The second best has to be uncle needles fun house. the maze of mirrors is terrifying, especially if you're being chased *hint hint* This place is expensive and in my opinion, more worth the money if you go to 2 attractions. the price is a deal and you'll have twice the funI recommend the main haunted house and uncle needles

    Posted 10/19/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Never again...

    Rude staff and the attractions barley had any actors. They charge way too much for their haunted houses that have barley any actors. (and the few actors they actually had were bad, and didn't even know we were walking through the maze.) Dont waste your time or money!

    Posted 10/17/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I gave it another shot

    After going in 2011 and being terribly disappointed, I thought that I would try to go again this year and see if it improved. Once again, there was nothing great about it. There weren't enough actors and they didn't give us enough space between the group in front of us so we kept running in to them. Overall, it is such a rip off. They charge so much money for just one haunted house and its not even worth it. I wouldn't mind paying if it was actually good.

    Posted 10/14/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • went last night best park on li

    Posted 10/13/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Epic!

    This is the scariest place I hace ever been. It was soooooo much fun. When a scary man wiwith a chainsaw came after me in one of the houses I almost started crying. I want to come back every year. It was recomended to me by my friend and I was way more then I ever hoped for. I can't wait to go againn and bring my entire family.this place was the best.

    Posted 10/13/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Beat haunted houses ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This place is fantastic!!!!! I go every year, and it is always great! Perfect for Halloween. The food is great, and the houses are so different with a great amount of detail put into them that makes each one scary in its own way. The staff are nice and helpful, and made my time more enjoyable. Last year i brought my friend, and she was so scard! I hope to go again soon!!!!! Uncle needles is the best clown ever!!!!

    Posted 10/13/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This haunted house was the best!!!!!!

    These haunted houses are the best haunted houses I ever go in. Theyare the scariest and the most fun out of all the places I go. The acting is wonderful every time, the haunted houses always have something new inside, and the workers are so helpful. The food is also great. I go every year,and they always seem to get better. I think everyone should go, it is a lot of fun, and I always leave wishing I could stay longer and do. It all again.

    Posted 10/13/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This place Rocks!!!!

    I went last Saturday night with some of my girlfriends and had the best time. We had never been before and heard the commercial on Z100- Strangely enough, Z100 was there when we showed up!!! We were totally blown away by this place- There was so muchgoing on!! We went through all the attractions. All were amazing!! The one in the woods wasso scary, we almost turned around to go back. We thought we would just go and be out of there in an hour or so, but we ended up staying the whole night!!! There was so much to do. They have an outside bar called the Zombie Bar and Lounge- we hung out in there by this amazing fire table and had these delicious drinks called, Zombie of course- We even had these Jello shots that a scary nurse sold us in a big hypodermic needle!!! I feel like going back just to hang out in the atmosphere- There is another bar at that is next to the park called Shipwreck that I want to try next time- It had a really fun crowd at the outside bar. I would seriously recommend this place- the haunted houses are awesome- Look out for the crazy clowns in Uncle Needles- OMG!!!!

    Posted 10/8/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely horrible....

    I went to this haunted attraction was referred by a friend and was completely disappointed!!! All five attractions were not scary and the rooms were ancient and barely anything works!. And management is horrible! A Spanish woman manager gave me an attitude ! Not worth the money at all!!!!!!!!!!! Prices are way to high for a hurry place like this .

    Posted 10/4/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OMG ITS DA BEST PLACE EVAAA!!

    Okay so I was here the other day and it was the scariest haunted attraction I've ever been to!! Highly recommend. You can ever stop by the Shipwreck Tavern after for drinks!!

    Posted 9/30/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best Haunted Attraction ever!!!

    Bayville Scream Park is best in the business. I go every year and every year it's different. I love all five attractions. My favorites are BloodWorth Manor, Evil in the Woods, and The Pirate Zombies.To the management team: you are doing a great job in hiring these great actors. But the one character or actor is great and really scares is the one with the chainsaw in BloodWorth manor. Please have him back next year. I was soooooo scared that I nearly wet my pants. I was there Friday night and Sunday night and when entered the pig room the chainsaw guy scared the crap out of me. He seems so real that I feel I am in a movie. Bayville Scream Park beats all the haunted house attractions in NY and in Long Island. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and to anyone looking to get scared on Halloween.

    Posted 9/30/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful experience! So scary!

    Posted 9/29/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best hanted house ever!!!

    Being withing walking distance. The scares are phenominal and amazing. This is one of the best parks ever and i come here every fall more then once!

    Posted 9/29/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bayville was great! Scariest Haunted House on the Island.

    Posted 9/29/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was great. Especially blood worth. I would recommend all to come

    Posted 9/29/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!!

    Went with my friends and we all had nightmares for a week! So much fun though

    Posted 9/29/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • My family and I had the most amazing time. We were so scared and I lost my voice from screaming so much. Bloodworth Manor was Amazing. They even have parades outside in the park. Can't wait to go again and bring more friends and family.

    Posted 9/29/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scream park

    Clowns is the best! :3

    Posted 9/29/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very awesome time. Very bloody n scary!!

    Posted 9/29/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too Expensive and actors were awful!

    Priced too high, lines suck and don't move well. Actors are garbage and the place could give a crap what the actors look like. They have white paint smeared on their face and they call that scary? No thanks. Checking out other haunts this season.

    Posted 9/26/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bayville Scream Park was awesome!

    I just got back and couldn't wait to write. I have been going to the scream park for about seven years now. Its been better every time. They have so much new stuff going on. I had a blast and had purchased a five attractions pass. That really is your best bet. It was so great that I got to do everything and drink next door at Shipwreck Tavern.

    Posted 9/21/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BAYVILLE SCREAM PARK IS BACK!

    I went last night for the opening night of the season. It was great as always. They put a new scare in Bloodworth that almost made me wet myself. You have to check it out. Coming back in a few weeks with a bunch of friends.

    Posted 9/14/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING over priced but AMAZING

    I love bayville scream park me and my friend go hear about 3 times a year! Only problem is my friend and i love every attraction and the only problem with that is it coasts SO much money. My list of fav attractions are 5:temple of terror 4:funhouse of fear 3:evil in the woods 2: evil in the woods 1:bloodworth manor (1 being the best 5 being the worst). Over all bayville scream park is a great park but way 2 much money!

    Posted 7/28/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted houses on Long Island

    Best houses on Long Island. All the houses are done very professional, especially Bloodworth Manor and uncle needles fun house of fear. All house are scary and is deffinaly worth the money.so I give it 2 thumbs up and suggest u go

    Posted 7/28/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST IN THE NORTTH EAST FOR SURE

    I was just thinking about Halloween this year and thought I would write a review. I was there 2 times this past season and was planning to go on Halloween an then Sandy hit and Halloween was gone. I can not wait to go back this October since we did not get a whole season this past year. Bloodworth is the best anywhere and the Fun House is unmatched for the cool stuff inside. Pirates is really long and exciting and the maze is great for getting lost.

    Posted 4/13/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • TRASH! DON'T GO

    Awful attractions, all props, no actors.....OVER PRICED. Don't waste your money on a speed pass because there was only a line for the Blood Manor attraction and that SUCKED. Everything else had no lines. You walk through the attractions in 5-10 minutes. Don't bother ordering the tickets online because you can get them cheaper there. Better yet don't get tickets at all because this place is terrible. Don't waste your time. These people should be ashamed of themselves.

    Posted 10/28/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not scary, waste of money, terrible customer service, and staff

    We decided to go on a double date to this park as we had the two years prior. I was never really impressed with the park as it wasn't scary at all but hey, it's something to do. This year we had a terrible experience that has made us decide to never go back. First, the park opens at 6pm and apparently some of the haunted houses open at 7pm. We arrived around 7pm and bought out tickets for two attractions. We went on line to one of the attractions (Temple of Terror) which stated it would be open at 7pm. We got on line around 7:15pm and the attraction had not been opened yet. We waited on line until finally at 7:55pm they opened up. As we walked through the attraction the actors seemed to be more startled than we were. They weren't even ready to scare us!! We almost walked through the whole attraction until only 2 minor scares towards the very end. Two of the actors were even joking together and laughing as we approached them before they realized we were even there. We then proceeded to the next attraction (Evil in the Woods) which stated it would open at 8pm. We waited on line until 8:30pm when they finally opened this one up only to have the staff member tell us that we couldn't go into this attraction. We went to the manager and he said the two attractions is only good for the Bloodworth Manor and Uncle Needles fun house and pointed to the sign. I then asked him why the staff member allowed us to go into the Temple of Terror and he said well that was a mistake. The manager was extremely rude and refused to do the right thing by refunding us for the second attraction. This park is such a joke and all about taking your money. They make sure they can do that by taking cash only. Do not support this establishment, you will waste your time and money.

    Posted 10/27/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • FANTASTIC!

    I go every year and always have a great time. The lines are pretty long on weekends so I went during the week this year and it was so easy and less stressful. But perhaps less exciting without all the people there waiting to get in. I would get a speed pass if I went on weekends since it can be so crazy. Great Halloween fun!

    Posted 10/25/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Halloween fun every year I go.

    I had so much fun as I always do. Keep up the good work and open some more attractions next year.

    Posted 10/22/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • My letter to the folks at the Bayville Screampark

    (Sent on October 21, 2012)Dear Bayville Scream Park,I wanted to write to you about our visit last night, Saturday October 20th.I'm a huge fan of haunted attractions, and have visited the scream park several times in the last few years. This year I was joined with 10 other folks, some coming as far as Manhattan. I've been singing the praises of the Bayville Screampark for some time now, so a couple of my friends said it was about time they finally got a chance to see what I'd been talking about.Unfortunately the experience didn't turn out as enjoyable as we'd hoped. Some of that I take responsibility for. Some of it however...well, let me elaborate.When we made the plan to come, I suggested to everyone we get tickets on the website. On your page for "DATES AND TIMES" there is, in very large words, "PARK OPENS AT 6PM." I said that if we got there early enough, we'd beat the crowds that come later in the evening. This was ideal for a few folks who 1. like me, aren't as young as we used to be and 2. have children/pets/obligations that require them to be home at a decent time. In addition, a few of the guests are watching their wallets, so we opted for the two haunt combo without speed pass. Again, I said that the earlier we got there, the less likely we'd need the speed pass.Needless to say we arrived at 6pm to discover that while the park was open, the attractions were not until 7pm. The security guard standing next to Bloodworth said that there was a mention of this on the website. We all quickly pulled out our smartphones and checked the site. After a few minutes of searching, one of our group finally said "oh there it is." Sure enough we saw the words "Attractions open at 7pm" -- in a much smaller font and not that close from the 6pm reference.We debated what to do given we were there an hour early. We thought about grabbing food and then coming back. We asked the security guard about timing -- and he assured us that if we were to come back around 7:15 there wouldn't be a problem. We went to one of the local eateries, relaxed and had something to eat. We then returned at exactly 7:15 -- to find a massive line.We then waited on the line for the better part of two hours, not including the additional 30 minutes when we got inside the Manor's foyer. At this point I think it's safe to say that the speech the ghost of "Barnabas Bay" gives the guests is forever etched in my memory.At this point, what originally was supposed to be a fun --and early-- night out for us was now a frustrating, leg numbing experience (Suggestion: Perhaps signs that indicate "Your wait is (TIME) long at this point.")Finally we got into the attraction and our large group naturally had to be split. However, it became quickly apparent the large volume of customers you are dealing with makes it impossible to fully enjoy the attraction. More than several times an actor made us stop walking so the 'scare' could be reset. This caused crowd backups with people shouting to move. Other times the actor did nothing, so we'd walk into a room, see the scare taking place to the people in front of us, and have nothing happen. A number of the actors were also 'phoning it in.' Some were truly into the spirit and doing their best to scare. Others were just sitting there doing nothing. In addition, a couple of the animatronics appeared to be either off, disabled or simply not working.Within a few minutes, we were out of Blood Manor, and looking at the line for Uncle Needle's. At this point, several of my group realized that -- given the time -- they had to leave. So they never even got the chance to get through the second attraction (As I had driven them, I too had to leave). Those that elected to to stay said that while the line was not quite as bad as the Manor's they found similar issues inside Uncle Needle's.Now you are probably thinking to yourself right now "Caveat Emptor" ("Let the buyer beware.") While the reference to the haunts opening at 7pm is small, it is there, it was my mistake for not seeing it. And we didn't have to listen to the security guard's suggestion that we would be fine going for food and coming back (though you would think if he's been working there for a while now, he'd have told us not to go). And the crowds are just something people have to deal with. And perhaps its just my opinion that the actors weren't in top form.To that end, you might be correct. But I can tell you that the Fire Department's Haunted attraction's site says CLEARLY they open at 7pm --and they stick to that. The Haunted House of Mellville, despite their crowds, appear to do a much better job of spacing out guests as they walk through -- and do more to entertain them while they are waiting on the line.So given the fact that there are a number of other Haunt options in the Long Island/NYC area, I will be telling my friends and neighbors to consider those attractions first before going to the Bayville Screampark. Disappointingly Yours,Tom LaSusa

    Posted 10/21/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best on long island

    I had a great time. More houses than any other place. Very scary and fun.

    Posted 10/20/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not worth the money or the wait.

    I would give this place a -5 rating if I could. My friends and I bought tickets for Evil in the Woods and Bloodworth Haunted Manor. The wait for evil in the woods wasnt too bad, the worst part was that we were apparently standing in pig poop. It was muddy and stinking waiting on line to get into the woods. The worst part of the night was Bloodworth Manor. We waited on line for 2 hours to get into the attraction, and once in it seemed like the actors were too tired to even try to scare you. There was lots of negative space, rooms where you were just walking in the dark with fake shrunking heads hanging from the ceiling, and strobe lights in empty rooms. We would have had more fun turning off the lights in the house and chasing the cat around. I will NEVER go back there again.

    Posted 10/20/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome Fun for Families and for Adults

    The first time I went I brought my younger daughter and some friends to the "Not So Scary" Days last weekend. We all had a great time painting pumpkins, eating ice cream sundaes, riding in the bumper boats and walking through the fun house. I was so curious as to what is was like at night, we decided to go back last night. All I can say is "WOW", It is great at night-we went through all 5 haunted attractions-( the fun house was crazy at night with all the freaky clowns!!) The actors were amazing!! We had a great dinner (delicious burgers!) at Shipwreck Tavern which is owned by the same people- They even had fun Halloween themed drinks!!! My favorite was called Devils Handshake. I would definitely try and getdown there before the end of the season!! It's great during the day or at night.

    Posted 10/14/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • FANTASTIC HAUNTED HOUSE

    My girlfriend and I went yesterday and we were so scared even before going through the attraction. Bayville Scream Park was well worth it. We went through "Evil In The Woods", it was so scary and you scream every corner you turn. Even though we live 50 minutes away, we are going again next week. We are going to go through the other 4 attractions and we cant wait. It is definitely worth it, prices are great. The characters were so into it and went out of their way to scare you, it was so much fun. Have fun everybody!!

    Posted 10/13/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a great time!

    Really fun this past weekend and the lines moved quickly too. My friends were really scared in Bloodworth and the Fun House.

    Posted 10/10/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • THE BEST HAUNTED HOUSE IN DA WORLD!

    it was great! The prices were a tad pricy but the best especially bloodwort hmanor and uncle needles so professianal and just great u gotta go NOW!!

    Posted 10/7/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • LOVED IT!

    As usual a great time at the park. I love to go in September before the long lines and then I go back again in mid October and by one line and get the speed passes which are really great to beat the lines. It is such a fun atmosphere there. It is the next best thing to going to Universal Studios with so much going on. Love Pirates and Bloodworth the most.

    Posted 10/3/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • FUN!! SCARY!!!

    I go here every year and I will say that it is a lot of fun and it will definitely make you scream like a little girl. Over the years, there were a few minor improvements done too the houses, nothing to major except A LOT MORE ACTORS. I have rated the Haunted Houses and put them i order. Here you go:1) BloodWorth Manor: Line without speed pass: 30 minutes - 1 hour Line with speed pass: 15 minutes - 30 minutes How long: 15 minutesScare rate: 10/10Actor performance rate: 10/10Special Effects: 10/10Rooms: 10/10Decorations: 10/10OVERALL: 10/102) Uncle Needle's Funhouse of Fear in 3DLine without speed pass: 15 - 25 minutesLine with speed pass: 5-10 minutesHow long: 8 minutesScare Rate: 8/10Actor Performance Rate: 8/10Special Effects: 10/10Rooms: 10/10Decorations: 10/10OVERALL: 9.23) Evil in the Woods: Line without speed pass: 1 hour - 1 1/2 hourLine with speed pass: 20 - 50 minutesHow long: 7 minutesScare rate: 9/10Actor Performance Rate: 9/10Special Effects: 7/10Rooms (It is Outdoors): 10/10 (The woods were cool)Decorations: 8/10OVERALL: 8.64) Temple of TerrorLine without speed pass: 20-35 minutesLine with speed pass: 10 - 30 minutesHow long: Depends on which turns you take (IT is a maze) Scare Rate: 7/10Actor Performance Rate: 7/10Special Effects: 2/10Rooms (Dead Ends): 5/10Decorations: 6/10OVERALL: 5.45) Curse of the Zombie PiratesLine without speed pass: 10 - 20 minutesLine with speed pass: 5-10 minutesHow long: 10 minutesScare Rate: 7/10Actor Performance Rate: 7/10Special Effects: 4/10Rooms (Tracks): 4/10Decorations: 4/10OVERALL: 5.2OVERALL BAYVILLE SCREAM PARK HAUNTED HOUSESScare Rate: 8.2Actor Performance Rate: 8.2Special Effects: 6.6Rooms/Places: 7.8Decorations: 7.6OVERALL HAUNTED HOUSES RATE: 7.687.68 is pretty good. GOing once a year is worth it even though it will leave a hole in your wallet (it is very expensive). It is fun though. I liked it.

    Posted 9/30/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great as always!

    I went last Friday for opening night. Had a great time. Always so mush fun. Is great when the lines are short. I am going again in a few weeks with more friends.

    Posted 9/19/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • FANTASTIC FUN

    I always go on opening night and then again in October. They create the best overall Halloween park I have ever seen this side of Universal. The whole thing is so much fun!

    Posted 9/13/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest Haunted Houses!

    Best Haunted Houses anywhere!!! My friends and I go every year and go into all the five attractions that they have. Our favorite is bloodworth manor but all the attractions are just as scary. In between attractions we visit the bar they have to help calm our nerves.

    Posted 9/5/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty damn scary.

    I've been to a lot of haunted houses, and this one really is one of the best. We went twice last year, once early in the season when we had almost no wait, and once closer to Halloween when it was packed!!! both times it was scary as hell (watch out for the kitchen), and at the busy time they still seemed to move the line along quick. We'll be back this year at least once.

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted houses out there

    This place is unbelievable !!! I went with a bunch of my friends and the actors scared us at every turn. Bloodworth is the best but the other attractions are just as fun. Evil in the woods is awesome your outside in the woods. Uncle needles fun house is all in 3 D. The pirate attraction is cool also I almost lost it in there the actors had chainsaws crazy!!!

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very Scary

    This place was awesome. i went last year and I must say, they scared the crap out of me. i would definitely recommend this place. Looking forward to going back this year

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Favorite Halloween Haunt

    We have made in our annual Halloween Tradition to all meet at the Bayville Scream Park.The place is decked out with Halloween decor and we absolutely enjoy all the different attractions. Some really cool, Some really cool and scary!! Cant wait to see what is in store in 2012.

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Can't Wait!!!

    I can't wait for the new season and the opening of this place. First time I went, was their first year opened and it was great then. Then I went again last year, thinking that it was going to be the same stuff, but it wasn't. Brought friends to check it out. I didn't know they would have changed up a lot. Still scary like the first time. And they keep you surprised for the unexpected. Definitely the best haunted house in Long Island, if not the best in New York, cause I haven't been to one better yet.

    Posted 9/4/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best of the best

    By far the best haunted houses out there. I took my girlfriend and friends scaried the pants off them. Bloodworth Manor is awesome!!! They have a outside attraction which is called evil in the woods very scary. Buy the speed pass its worth it!!! Before we went we stopped next store to get some drinks and a bite I think the place is called shipwreck tavern they have a incredible outdoor tiki bar with heaters and everything. Great drinks and food!!

    Posted 8/14/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST SCARES ON LONG ISLAND!

    I love the Bayville Scream Park - I can't wait for opening day September 14th. They have the best haunted attractions, food and beverage, and OMG they even have a kids day so I can bring my kids during the day.

    Posted 8/11/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best on Long Island!

    Noting is better than the scream park. The most to do and scariest out there.

    Posted 8/11/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • very scary!

    This park was so scary! i went in the clown fun house 1st! it was a mirror maze so you would see them but have no idea which direction they were running at you! i just kept my eyes closed the whole time. I bought the ticket to go into bloodville manor but i was too scared. My friends went in and said that it wasnt as bad as the fun house! Everyone who is saying that this isnt scary it really is! Dont go there not expecting to be scared it really is terrifying and the actors are scary!Instead of going in bloodville i went onto the treetop adventure thing and that was really fun but also a little scary cuz it was so high up! haha but overall it was very scary

    Posted 4/13/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • not as good as in 2010 no inprovements made just less

    We went back 2 weeks ago great night mot cold we had Hi hopes for a great night. Wow what a let down lines were less why they were rushing people thu the houses.. it not fun when your in a line and see the scare done to the people before you., plus you have the people behind you catching up to you in the 2nd room.. last year the lines were LONG why it was great to feel like you were the only people getting scared.. a lot less working trying to scare you .. big cut back on actors .. Major let down and at Major $$$ it makes it suck more.. we had a blast in 2010 should have keeped it at one and done.. will not get my money next year

    Posted 10/30/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • could ahve been better but very good

    me and like 20 of my friends went and we went in bloodworth, it was very good and scary but closer to the end the actors were really obvious instead of at the beginning when they basicially camoed in and you couldnt tell the difference between the actors and statues. also all the actors said the same thing " GET OUT OF HERE" i think they should have varied the sayings. it was a great haunt but they can lower prices and make it better

    Posted 10/24/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scaryyy!

    me nd my friend bought the 2 attraction tickets! we went into uncle needles first nd it was terrifying there was this disgusting clown staring at ppl and scaring them while waiting on the line and when we walked in and saw it was a mirror maze i was sooo scared! you would not expect the clown to jump out when they did. i keptmy eyes closed for most of it nd me nd my other frend chickined out of bloodworth but my friends said uncle needles was much scarier. While they were in bloodworth me nd my friend went on the tree top adventures thing and it was ssoo fun! i really wanna go back!

    Posted 10/23/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • too expensive somewhat scary should be for adults only

    Everything is well done and the actors are good but the prices are just not worth it especially if your bringing younger children its boring the scariest part is the ambiance of the dark rooms and not knowing whats next the actors are good too it was also poorly managed i was disappointed waste of money.

    Posted 10/17/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bloodworth Manor scary as scary can be

    Went to Bayville scream park this past weekend with a group of friends and we decided to first try Bloodworth Manor. From the outside it doesn't look scary. I even commented that there were many young children waiting in line. Needless to say, when we entered the first room we immediately thought 'what did we get ourselves into'. After about the 4th or 5th room in, two of my friends couldn't take it and actually broke down. One of the actors had to break character and escort my friends out because they were on the verge of tears. I decided to go forward with my two remaining friends and I could barely keep my eyes opened because I was terrified myself. The actors are well trained -- be prepared to be followed! And the two friends that had to be escorted out-- well they are 25 y/o so just as a warning.. this is scary haha

    Posted 10/16/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • good,withe some flaws

    The haunted houses were excellent. very scary in fact!! I enjoyed my time here, but the lines were unorganized!! It made me frustrated at some points. Even with the Speed Pass.

    Posted 10/16/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun!

    Screamed and laughed my way through Bloodworth Manor and Evil in the Woods. Very well done! Evil in the Woods was low on effects, but gave the actors more opportunities to catch you off guard. Had a blast!

    Posted 10/16/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • If you can't make it to Halloween Horror nights...GO TO BAYVILLE!

    OK...I spent a few minutes reading these reviews, and I keep seeing the same thing..."I drove an hour"...or "I waited 2 1/2 hours"! Yeah, yeah...get over yourselves!!! This is the ONLY place on long Island where you can go into 5 haunted attractions, hang out in a cool creepy town with scary music, see endless counts of cool decorations, and just get away for a night to a really really cool place with eerie "Ambiance" and feel as if you are somewhere else other than a Long Island town.It's kind of like a mini Halloween Horror nights in Universal Florida, and I have been there three times! Quit being a drag, dress warm, bring a few extra dollars and buy the speed pass, do the whole 5 haunt combo, buy a hot chocolate, laugh, scream, cry or whatever with your best friends and just be plain scared!!! Quit being a mary-francis and live a little, let go and HAVE SOME DAMN FUN!!! Only the mall rats will leave anything lower than 4-5 stars, they'd rather be at Smith Haven mall sitting in the food court!!

    Posted 10/14/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • disappointed

    I went thru the 3d clowns the 3d was awesome but was disappointed in the live actors in there. Went to bloodworth manor. Some of the rooms had no live actors at all. the rooms have alot of detail too much in some rooms. wasnt impressed with some actors. the hallways scared me the most. very dark and the fear of the unknown.

    Posted 10/13/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • What a haunted house!

    the haunted houses at Bayville scream park are the scariest and most fun haunted houses i have ever been in. i was so exited to go into them and when i went out i wanted to go again, and i did.

    Posted 10/9/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not worth the money

    My friend and I drove here last night, from Eastern Suffolk county (took over an hour!). We arrived around 11:30pm and did all 5 attractions without the speed pass. None of the different attractions were actually scary, the FunHouse was fun, literally...but not scary. The main attraction, which is the Mansion was the worst of all events. Perhaps it was because we were there at the very end of the night, and it seemed the actors just ran out of energy because it really was not well produced with timing.Also affecting the "scare factor" is that there are such a large number of people there, they don't give enough time for one group to go ahead of another so you're basically walking through with a group of 15 people at once, so the people up front get the scares but nobody else does.This is definitely not worth the money, the time or the drive if you're coming from another town. Way too "commercialized" and all about the money for them.

    Posted 10/9/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unbelievable!!!

    Hands down has the best haunted attractions. Everyone seems to rate this place lower because of the lines. I bought my tickets online and got the speedpass. The lines were not a problem for me I suggest that anyone else should do the same. The houses were extremely scary and the atmosphere in the park itself was great. They even have a little bar in the middle of the park where my friends and I were able to have a quick drink in between houses. I saw all five attractions and I would say it was definetly worth my money. Cant wait to go back again with more friends.

    Posted 10/6/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SUPER AWSOME!!

    What else can I say. They rock. Scared the $&^$&% out me. I highly recommend Bloodworth and the Fun House.

    Posted 9/30/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • GREAT SETS AND SCARES!

    I went opening weekend which was really cool because there were no lines at all. I go every year and this year they added a lot of new cool effects to the haunted mansion and to the fun house. Its like they r did some of the rooms and added a ton of new stuff.

    Posted 9/22/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OMG! The new spider room is crazy!!

    Went this weekend for the opening- there were a bunch of new scares in Bloodworth that were really cool, the spiders really freaked us out!!!! If you go, look out at the end!!!!

    Posted 9/18/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pirates!

    Pirates is the best attraction out of all of them. Last year they scared the crap out of us and at the end of it is a girl who looks like she's crying blood screaming bloody murder which was so scary and the chainsaw guy that pops out next to the girl screaming. Awesome! Pirates did the best job. You wouldn't expect much from a golf course but man was it scary

    Posted 8/23/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A REALLY GREAT FAMILY PARK!

    I just discovered this review site and had to tell you about our time at Bayville Scream Park. We went for the first time in 2009 and were back in 2010. My family had so much fun. This is the type of place you want to bring your children. The place was clean and well organized and the staff were polite and helpful. Everyone thought the haunted attractions were fun and scary but most of all they were of a high quality in their finished etc, If Disney made a Halloween park this would be it. Great job and I can not wait until next month to go again.

    Posted 8/20/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted House on LI

    It was the best. I can't wait for this Scream Park to begin. I am looking forward to the new scares. I love that I can get beer, wine, soda and great food and be scared at the same time.

    Posted 8/16/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted House in The Area

    I have been coming back to this place since it first opened and every year they don't fail to provide a high quality experience every year. Definitely worth the drive and the money. It looks expensive, but that's only because there are 5 different attritions! It's actually a better deal then it looks. I can't wait to go back this year. Buy your tickets online to skip the line to buy them there!

    Posted 8/16/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SCARED THE HELL OUT OF ME EVERY TIME.

    My family and I are counting down the days until they open this year. We always have the best time. The kids get really scared but love it at the same time. We love hearing from Uncle Needles on Face Book. Keep up the great scares.

    Posted 8/15/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The only real Halloween theme park I have ever seen.

    I love this place. They really do it all and I always have a great time. I am looking forward to what they do new this year. I am really surprised at some of the negative reviews. They must be from their competitors because no other place is as good. They were voted scariest haunted house so I guess most people know they are the best. The lines can pretty long but I expect that for a good attraction at Halloween.

    Posted 8/11/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary Park

    Loved the Clown house in 3d, crazy clowns everywhere! My friend almost passed out going through. We closed our eyes in the haunted mansion just to get through. Enjoyed entire park!

    Posted 8/4/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entire NIght OF SCARES

    We went 4 times last year and each time we were amazed by all the attractions andhow scared we were each time. The Haunted House was the scariest of the 5 attractions!Great Job cant wait to visit again in 2011!

    Posted 8/2/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bayville Scream Park!

    Last year the Bayville Scream Park was the place to be! As a mother of 5 with children age ranging from 5-17 I truly found there was alot for everyone to enjoy. During the day time the younger children had a great time with just the right amount of scare (they especially loved the outdoor maze). At night The teens ran through the many haunted houses, decorated in high tech lights and decorations as well as increadably dressed actors that would have anyone scared and everyone for a fun laugh afterwards. All the kids even came back the weekend after with tons of they're friends and all I heard for weeks was about all the excitement going on in Uncle Needles Funhouse and Bloodworth Manor. For a night out with the family or a night with yours friends I would defiantly recommend the Bayville Adventure Park for anyone. Cant wait to see what they'll have in store for us this year!

    Posted 8/2/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I am so excited for the upcoming year!

    Bayville Scream Park was so much fun!I loved the whole atmosphere - The attractions were awesome! The deals on tickets, food and drinks were awesome. Can't wait for this year! I want to see the new things they came up with.

    Posted 8/2/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really love it here!

    I go here every year with my friends. We have so much fun. I always go to all 5 houses. It is super scary.

    Posted 8/2/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Best!

    Loved It!

    Posted 8/1/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Scariest!

    The scariest ever!!

    Posted 2/27/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • great scare

    yes, the lines were long but that's not the scream park's fault.. it's just a popular attraction. just go there early to avoid that.. as for the pricing, it is over priced but you get what you pay for. it's worth it. i suggests that everyone goes there for a good scare this halloween.

    Posted 11/5/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Must Visit

    I only went to the Haunted House and the Evil in the Woods with 7 of my girlfriends and we had an absolute blast. First of all, we know all of this stuff is fake but if you still kind of psych each other out, the experience is enhanced even more. We were running through the woods as though ppl were really trying to kill us and it was everything we hoped for and more. Then, the detail with the haunted house was overwhelming sometimes, I really respect this type of immagination so once my eyes were open and I wasn't screaming, you look at all of the rooms and all of the hard work that went in. It is a great labyrinth that at one point felt like you would never be able to escape. The prices aren't bad at all so go with great friends and create some great "scary" memories :)

    Posted 10/27/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Waste of time and money !

    I went to Bayville on October 23, 2010 and it was the worst desicion made. I went with my two sisters and the three of us stood on line for 2 1/2 hours, finally when we reached the gate to get inside a rude staff member handed us a flyer in which it states that you (the individual about to spend your hard earned money) will not be choosing your attractions. There is 5 'haunts' to choose from and they pick the combo, meaning if you want two 'haunts' they are already choosen for you. But after a 2 1/2 hour wait who wants to wait yet another 2 hours to get into the attractions. We were annoyed this was not listed anywhere on their website but after the wait, we figured we'd at least check something out. We all agreed on 'evil in the woods' due to the description they gave it sounded like we would definatly get spooked. After another hour wait on that line (that was after spending more money on a speed pass-suppositly to bypass lines) we finally started our walk through the woods. It was the worst thing I have ever seen, I counted 4 actors and they just stood there and groaned. The entire walk lasted 5 minutes. I would never recommened this to anyone!! Do not wasts your money or your time!!

    Posted 10/25/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • absolutely HORRIBLE,not scary at all!!!!!!!!!

    let me start by saying i love haunted houses and i am never one to just say a place isnt scary to be cool, but i am tellin you this place was not scary at all, there is an actor for every 6 rooms, your just walking around and lookin at scenes, the only house that was OK was the bloodworth mansion, but not worth the money trust me and the service was horrible i got a slive of pizza that was ice cold and soda that was flat.

    Posted 10/25/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING!!!!!

    it was sooo insane!!! amazing haunted houses you can tell sooo much was put into it and it was sooo scary!!!!! the manor was the scariest and the lines can get sooo long so get there really really early! very very scary!!! i recommend for 12 and up!

    Posted 10/24/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Get the speed pass!!!

    the lines were SUPER long, i felt like I was at six flags. Spend the extra bux and get the speedpass. Its worth every penny. Best house is the haunted manor, all others were mediocre. I expected so much more, it was pretty disapointing.

    Posted 10/24/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ok

    Went there last night here's the truth it's deocorated nice a lot of animations. Bloodworh mannor was by far the best attraction. The prices are out of control if you want to see all five attractions which we did it's 42 a person and if you get the VIP speed pass which we did it's 56 a person . I recommend spending the extra money for the speed pass or you will be online probably for hours! Wish the attractions were a little longer. Overall it's a nice place something to do for the Halloween season.

    Posted 10/24/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wow. Really cool.

    Had a blast. Went with 5 friends and we all went through all 5 together. A little cold last night since the wind was coming off the ocean but all the houses were warn enough. Bloodworth and the Fun House were my favourite but my friends liked the Temple and the Woods. Great time. I highly recommend.

    Posted 10/23/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Yeah baby awsome!

    Had a great time with my buds. Scary and crazy. Going back with the girls tomorrow.

    Posted 10/22/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!!!!

    I WENT LAST YEAR WITH 2 OF MY FRIENDS AND MY NIECE WHICH SHE IS 5 YR OLD AND HONESTLY IT WAS A WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME!!! LINES ARE TOOO LONG FOR NOTHING!!!! ACTORS WERE JUST STANDING AROUND....SOME I CAUGHT ON THIER PHONE! MY 5 YR OLD TOLD ME "LETS GO HOME"! HONESTLY IF YOUR TRYING TO HAVE A SCARY NIGHT DONT GO!!!

    Posted 10/22/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best halloween park!

    We had a great time here. Drove all the way from brooklyn but it was worth it.

    Posted 10/22/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • HOW DARE YOU?

    When I arrived to this park I saw the pricing and thought to myself how these prices were right up there with places like Universal Studios Horror Nights so I anticipated a great experience for that kind of dough. I must report this park is a serious LET DOWN and I am appauled they would charge these prices for such garbage. I will admit the main House Haunt has great animatronics and scenery but NO ACTORS!! You can't possibly think this haunt is effective without ample actors. As for the Temple Maze... well, I was certainly suckered into paying for this attraction only to find 1 actor hiding in it and THAT WAS ALL! The clown haunt is fun to look at but certainly not SCARY! Even for those who are afraid of clowns. Need I go on? Not to mention the travel to this place is not a pleasant one so by the time I got there I was really hoping to feel my drive was worth it but unfortunately it was not. I wonder why a place of this size doesn't have more live actors to operate their haunts effectively. I would imagine their rates are through the roof because they are trying to make as much money as they can off "we" the thrill seekers of Halloween before they have to file Bankruptcy. I certainly foresee this in the very near future. They can't possibly stay afloat with this type of poor haunt experience being provided to customers like myself and let's not forget again how the wallet is being ROBBED!!!! HOW DARE YOU?

    Posted 10/21/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic!

    Great place to go with a group of friends. Did all 5 attractions and then had dinner at Shipwreck Tavern. We all had a great time.

    Posted 10/17/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • YOU'LL SCREAM THAT YOUR WALLET IS EMPTY!

    I waited a long time to take my 3 daughters to this park. I can't believe I spent $300 dollars at this damn place and there was no food included!! A pop bracelet didn't include all of the kiddie activities and they needed TWO separate bracelets!! WTF?? Then I had to get myself one that didn't even include the nighttime attractions!! A definite disappointment. Which I broke down and paid for because we drove so far and knew we wouldn't be going back....EVER! On top of that, the Haunted House is all hype, barely scary. Someone is laughing all the way to bank...

    Posted 10/17/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much Fun!

    The Bloodworth Manor House is pretty gory, lots of blood, guts and body parts. Not for the squeamish...Uncle Needles Funhouse was great- they provide you with 3-D glasses and the effects are great. If you hate clowns, this ones not for you...the Pirate walkthrough was also great. They turned the mini golf course into an outdoor haunted attraction. Extremely dark and spooky at certain points of this one.I would recommend those three out of the 5 they offer.

    Posted 10/17/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Yiikes... super scary

    Had the best time last night. It was really busy but it was still great fun despite the lines. The parade of the dead was a lot of fun and the mirror maze too.

    Posted 10/17/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • COme ON!!!!!!!!!!

    The park is not worth the money. Paying $100 dollars for the whole exprienace was not worth it. The actors need alot of work and there is a disconnect from the scenery and acting. There are better haunts and shows than Bayville. By far the worth time I ever had.

    Posted 10/16/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • awsooome!!

    It kicked ass and scared the #$#$ out my friends

    Posted 10/15/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OMG! The best.

    Went with girl friend and her friends. They peed their pants. Had a great time. Uncle Needles rules!

    Posted 10/15/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • What else can I say but really great!

    Best Halloween experience outside Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights. A whole park full of fun and scary options. Bloodworth Hanuted Mansion is the best one but they are all fun and worth it. After driviong 45 minutes to get there it is nice to have plenty to do. No one else has so much.

    Posted 10/12/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Don't Waste Your Time

    After hearing that Bayville won Best Haunted House on Long Island my friends and I went to check it out. I was absolutely disappointed and out of all my friends I am the easiest to scare! The scares were predictable, the costumes and make up were cheap and ill-executed, and the "actors" broke character easily and often. The rooms would almost be good if they covered them but instead you can see straight up to the warehouse which completely kills the mood. On top of all that Bayville relies a lot on dummy corpses and really obvious animatronics. The coolest attraction was the funhouse of mirrors. Other than that if you're looking for aa good scare you're best going elsewhere. We went through all 5 and weren't even startled once!

    Posted 10/12/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I loved it!

    Going again next week to do the other 2 attractions that I missed last night. Bloodworth haunted house and Uncle Needles were really well done. Had a couple of beers in Skullys Pub. Cool!

    Posted 10/12/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The creepiest!

    Jut went tonight. It was a good night to go because the lines were not too long. We had an awsome time! We did 4 out of the 5 haunted houses. They were great.

    Posted 10/12/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • GREAT!

    We went to the bayville scream park and had so much fun in all of the attractions.What a great Haunted Park! Evil in the woods was actually in the woods and the setting was as scary as the actors in the woods. The Fun house was filled with crazy clowns and in 3D. The Haunted Mansion was intense. All were great. I highly recommend .

    Posted 10/11/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • ALMOST S#*T AND PISSED MY PANTS, OMFG

    bayville scream park is the most scariest places ever, from pirates - bloodwork i really pissed my pants.. i was really freaked out in pirates cause theres always something or someone jumping out,. making you hit the floor or start to run for your lifes, this park is the best park ever and i recomend it to everyone... all NEWS CREW, GO AND CHECK THIS OUT, ITS REALLY CRAZY!!! NOT GUNNA LIE

    Posted 10/11/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best I have been to

    I am a tough critic and this place does the best job. A lot of actors and five different haunts which no one around here has so many. They decorate all over the park and have lots of places for food. It is truly a halloween park so you can do a haunt and then take a break and then do another. Closets thing to Universal Studios I have seen.

    Posted 10/11/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super awsome!

    Evil in the woods was the most scary. My girlfriend was so scared by those crazy guys. They were jumping all over the place and really got her good. The fun house and mirrors was my favourite though.

    Posted 10/11/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING!!

    This place is rocks!! My friends and I spent the whole night there. The haunted houses were so much fun. The mirror maze in the funhouse is crazy!!! There are freaky clowns everywhere you look.We couldn't find our way out of there!! We hung out in Skully's Pub that is right inside the park- it's so cool because you can sit and listen to everyone screaming around you while you are having a beer. If you go, go early and plan on spending the whole night. We thought we would just go and do the haunted houses and leave, but this place had so many other things going on.

    Posted 10/9/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • great job

    I went this last weekend with a group of friends and had the best time! We went in all the attractions- Bloodworth Manor was crazy!!! The surprise _____ at the end was such a shock( I wont spoil it for the rest of you that haven't been) we all ran out screaming . Evil in the Woods was really creepy- The Zombie pirates was great loved it .. who ever was run that attraction did a great job hiding the the actors. i was looking in every house i walk pass. figuring they would be in there and most of the time i was worng. The actors with with a chain saw also a great job. Who ever the actor that was walk around with a chain saw around the house and followed use out the house and was going scarying the s*#t out of people did a great job. tell him to keep it up.. they all made my girlfriend cry. and i was kind of crying myself not to a mite it. also if u people be there around 7 the a really good prade. I would totally recommend it to go.

    Posted 10/9/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it!

    Just came back. We closed the place. I thought it would be packed tonight but it was not so bad. Actors were better than last year. Mirror Maze rocks.

    Posted 10/9/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest Haunted House

    Bloodworth Mansion was the best of all the attractions. The great thing is that each of the 5 haunted attractions had a different theme and different types of scares. We will be going back again before the season ends.

    Posted 10/7/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWSOME!!!!

    Went last week and did 2 of the attractions. Going back this weekend and doing the other 3.

    Posted 10/7/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best!

    Not just the best on LI but the best on the east coast. Really scary and lots of fun stuff going on.

    Posted 10/7/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super scary man!

    You have to check it out. Met my buddies on Saturday night and had a blast!

    Posted 10/6/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Rediculoudly long line!!!

    I went to this attraction on a Saturday night in mid October. First i went to Blood Manor.. and the line, I KID YOU NOT, was about 2 hours long! It was freezing cold (cause it's right on the beach) and we had to wait outside a long time. Then once we got inside we had to wait on another line! This time they had a video that repeated every 3 minutes so I was starting to loose my mind while being forced to watch the video over and over for an hour.Once inside, it was pretty scary, but I wish it was longer. They did however, do a good job with the corn maze. However, just due to the lines alone, I wouldn't go back. I'd recommend Bayville Fire Dept instead.b

    Posted 10/5/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • IF DISNEY DID A HALLOWEEN PARK THIS WOULD BE IT!

    Incredible. I have to say that haunted houses are generally pretty amateur stuff even when they are good. This place is the first true haunted theme park with decorations everywhere and lots of fun themed options for drinks and food and many attractions. It is great fun to just walk up and down the midway area. I love Halloween and I love to see some place really make an effort to give its customers the full package. This is the best I have ever seen. The mirror maze is really great and I love the Pirates especially.

    Posted 10/3/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • fearfulll

    coolest houses i eva went so fralin scaryyyy

    Posted 10/2/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • ALL FIVE WERE GREAT

    Arrived Saturday at 9pm 9/25. My friends and I bought 5 attraction combo tickets and we are going back again for more. The Bloodworth mansion was intense and we walked out of there screaming with the chain saw guy right behind us. The Evil in the woods was alsocreepy and we jumped several times in there. Uncle needles fun house is much different then last year and the clowns were berserk! The Zombie pirates and the Temple of terror were full of zombies and at every turn we ran into another scary surprise. WELL DONE! Be back soon.

    Posted 9/30/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWSOME!!!!

    My girl friend could not make it all the way through Bloodworth manor. The mirror maze in the fun house is really crazy.

    Posted 9/27/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OMG!! TEH BEST!!

    Just got home. Wet my pants. Super scary. The lines were not long tonight thank god. I guess it is early in the season. Evil in the Woods Rocks!

    Posted 9/25/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • This place is amazing!!

    My friends and I went tonight and had an great time. The Funhouse of Fear is so muchbetter! We were so freaked out by the mirror maze because you think you know where the freaky clowns are, but then they aren't really there- you are just looking at their reflection in the mirror- but you can't find your way out and away from the clowns!!! I would definitely recommend checking out the park this year!! It's awsome!!!

    Posted 9/25/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best!!

    I just came back tonight. I love Bloodworth. I love Uncle Needles. I love the parade! Great scary fun. My girl friend freaked out!

    Posted 9/25/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic!

    Better than ever. Uncle needles fun house is the best. I love all those clowns in the mirror maze.

    Posted 9/23/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • REALLY WELL DONE!

    Had a great time there this weekend. I really like the new additions to Bloodworth Mansion and the Fun House. The mirror maze is cool.

    Posted 9/20/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWSOME!!!!

    JUST WENT LAST NIGHT AND SAW THE NEW MIRROR MAZE IN THE FUN HOUSE. SUPER SCARY!

    Posted 9/19/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • CAN'T WAIT TO GO THIS YEAR!

    I am looking forward to the new stuff this year. I made friends with Uncle Needles on Face Book and he told me that the fun house is being totally re-done this year.

    Posted 8/21/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Can't wait for this year!!

    I have been going to the scream park every year for the past four years. I truly believe it's the best haunted attraction on long island. It's a good idea to go early in the season when the lines aren't too long. Also, I hear they're redoing the funhouse, pretty curious to see what they do.

    Posted 8/19/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best scary fun I have ever had!

    I can not wait until they open this year.

    Posted 8/14/10

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 1st time and not planning on goin back

    it was my first time this past fall. did all 5. um not good at alll. the scariest one was the mummy maze but it had no decorations and smoke. the pirates was good. um the woods was terrible. the clown was cool only cuz of the 3d. it had nothing scary very bright. the manor was terrible. only 5 people working in it the chainsaws were dumb n im terrified of them. we kept on gettin lost behind the walls not even in the house. needs more characters and smoke and please lower the price. worth 18 dollars for all 5. go some where else. not worth 50 to 49 dollars. if the do lower the price, get more actors, and make the houses better then i might return.

    Posted 11/7/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terribly Disappointed

    DO NOT GO DURING THE DAY - MAYBE ITS BETTER AT NITE - I DOUBT IT - IT WAS REALLY AWFUL - DAY : 4ADULTS 2 CHLIDREN $96.00 FOR MAZE AND FUN HOUSE. NITES ARE $30 PER PERSON. NOT WORTH IT AT ALL. TERRIBLE.

    Posted 10/31/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • REALLY FUN!

    Me and my friends had a great time. Evil in the Woods was my favorite but I liked Bloodworth a lot too. My girl friend almost did not make it through. I like that there were 5 different houses and lots more to do. I think we will try to go back for the final weekend next week.

    Posted 10/31/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and scary!

    I enjoyed it a lot, but I also only went to Bloodworth Mansion. I get scared easily, and I liked that there were a lot of actors. They did a good job, and I went on a weeknight, so there were NO lines whatsoever. I enjoyed myself.

    Posted 10/28/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • not worth the time or money

    pretty lame. you spend a LOT of money and a LOT of time on lines. the place looks great from the outisde and is packaged nicely, but its a terrible haunted experience. the only decent attractiuon is the funhouse of fear - and that sonly cause its different. the 3d factor is cool and fun and the tunnel is cool. blood manor isnt too bad either... but the temple and the zombie pirate things are just there to get your money and have NOTHING in them

    Posted 10/25/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horrible

    The Bloodworth Mansion at Bayville Scream park was horrible, very few actors were actually into scaring the guests and only mostly just stood there. When we actually ran into actors into it then it was good but there were only a few, less than half of the actors, overall with the wait and the time it took to go through the house it was not worth it.

    Posted 10/24/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • This place is a joke

    How the hell was this place ever in the top 10 best haunted houses in america? I payed $35 for 3 haunted houses that took 30 minutes to go through. the mansion was very detailed and had lots of animatronics, but every time you look up you can tell you're inside a warehouse... which kills the atmosphere. The clown one practically had the lights on and wasn't scary. And don't even get me started on that stupid egyptian haunt... you literally walk through an outdoor maze of plastic walls (sounds egypt-ish right?) with absolutely no props, lights, or any kind of set design. Some really bad actors would pop out of completely noticable drop panels, and they were playing some soundtrack that sounded less like mummies moaning and more like 3 dudes having an orgy. the only reason this doesn't get 1 bat is b/c the mansion wasn't that bad.

    Posted 10/19/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scream Park Review

    i have been to bayville scream park for the first time. the houses were not all that scary but if you really want to get scared i recoment the bayville fire house. this one has many more acters and is much scarier. the one thing that i do like about bayvill scream park is there is lots of things to do. this place is really not for adults.

    Posted 10/17/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • it was okay! 10-16-09

    well i went to the haunted houses yesturday, and i really dont think its expensive. well its actually expensive for only 4 haunted houses that probly dnt do there best in scareing. well for me the woods was like omg wack. the best one is the one where theres people with bloody outfits and the be chasing you while your trying to figure your way out of the maze. that was creepy it was like freddy cogour tryinq to kill you. my least fav was the pirates. ugh eww. the arcades there. are ok. i think dave & buster have better arcades games. i dnt wanna ruin the fun. so i think u shud try goinq. its not as bad. its like somewhere u'd love to take little annoyinq kids or meanest friend. and who ever you like to torturee. it was my first time lasrtnight. and i kinda likedd it. :]

    Posted 10/17/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Overpriced but made the best out of it

    Everything was way overpriced. The pick two attractions does not even let you pick the two that you want. The House was scary and had alot of different rooms to go into. Yet the Woods one was dissapointing. Would not go there again but enjoyed the House and would recommend it for a one time trip. Oh and the workers in the ice cream shop next door were rude and impersonal if you are going to eat look for something else less pricey with friendly workers.

    Posted 10/13/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great park and well worth the money!

    I went to the Bayville Scream Park last year, I'm from out east so It was quite a hike to get there. When we first arrived I was impressed at the decorations of the park. I was a little shocked at the price at first, 40$ BUT your getting 5 attractions. (You also don't have to go threw all 5 attractions, you can get tickets for 1-5 attractions) The way I see it is I went to Darkside Haunted House last year, payed 20 bucks and was NOT scared at all.. I was TERRIFIED in the 3D haunted house at Bayville, I got so scared I threw my glasses off. The lines went quickly and it was a really great time. I highly suggest it!! The actors were great, the effects were awesome and it was all around a great experience!

    Posted 10/12/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • alright

    ok so i went to bayville last fiday and , let me tell you the truth . it really that scarey . people said that the maze one was going to be the scariest but it really wasnt. even thoug i was still crying and screaming and with my best friend. when i got out and made it i thought to myself nope not that scarey. if your scared of clowns do not to the clown house!!!!!!!!!!!!! i am not scared but my freind is and was scared s**t! i didnt go in bloodworth mansion cause i hear that it was very scarey!!!!!!! so i didnt go in that but i ended up spending 36.75 just to see three houses and it was a rip off . i was dipappointed . i do also get scared really easily and if you do to all you have to think to yourtself is this is not reall!well k thanks pcee haterss

    Posted 10/12/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty Good

    the one out of the five houses that spooked me the most was bloodworth manor. if you go i suggest u do that one last, because that was the first one i went into, nd my friend cried nd didnt go in any of the other ones with me :( i give it a three because it was pricey but i'd def go again. some of the reviews from 2007 i think r a little inaccurate, because they def updated over the years with the amount of actors that scare u nd the overall experience.

    Posted 10/12/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • omg im 10 nd i got soooo scared omg never again i hate it i got chased in the parking lot!!

    Posted 10/11/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OMG! REALLY GREAT!

    I I had such a ggood time. Many great haunts. Lots to do. Loved just watching all the people and the atmosphee etc. Had a great dinner at Shipwreck tavern next door and had drinks at Skullys Pub in the park. Bloodworth is the best!

    Posted 10/10/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • FANTASTIC!

    Hwy went there tonight. Had a blast. Bloodworth and Evil in the Woods were the best. I am going back next weekend with some friends who have never been there before.

    Posted 10/10/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not worth the $$$ or the looooooong lines!

    Every year we would go to the Darkside Haunted House but we decided to go to Bayville Scream Park and try it out! First we waited on line forever just to get in, then it was way too much money. The set up looked great, BUT it was not even scary at all. It is certainly good for children ages 6-13, whom which we were practically tripping over because there were so many, but not for ADULTS AT ALL! Don't waste your time or money! I could have a better scare just walking thru the woods at night!

    Posted 10/9/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pricey but satisfying

    this place is just too much fun!! anyone who doesn't think so is just bent out of shape on the price. keep in mind, for all 5 current attractions, it's $42 PER PERSON!!! if you can't afford it than just don't go. i've heard the firehouse is better but there's just so much more to do here!! and if you don't like getting scared, miniature golf and restaurants!!! even sitting outside and watching high school girls running away from the guys in costumes is entertaining!! but yes, it is about $15 overpriced. you get your money's worth in my opinion!

    Posted 10/4/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • ehhh

    it was a ridiculously long drive to get there and its kind of expensive so we only did one. we did evil in the woods. it sucked. i screamed once the whole time. you could see all the actors before they even popped out. i dont know if i would go bacik to try the others because it was such a waste of money.

    Posted 10/4/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • WORTH THE MONEY!

    I LOVED IT! Worth the money!

    Posted 10/3/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • THE BEST IN NEW YORK!

    Had a great time this past Saturday night. I love the new parade of the dead. I felt like I was ad Universal Studios this year. All the haunts were great and I especially liked the parade and Evil int eh woods.

    Posted 9/28/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I've been the past couple of years. Is it fun / scary? depends on which attraction but for the most part yeah...not worth the money thoughh you cann play $50 or more there in a night to wait for 3 hours on EACH line....overall its fun but it isnt worth the price or the wait.

    Posted 9/23/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • GREAT AS ALWAYS.

    I went opening weekend and had a great time. The new parade is awsome!

    Posted 9/16/09

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?