Advertisement

Restless Souls Haunted House Complex Reviews

 
  • 301 West Hills Road
  • Huntington Station, NY
  • 631-319-9662
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
13+
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified best this season!!

    the actors are great!! especially the kids... they are really creepy.... the sets are soo detailed... the clown house is really trippy.... and absolutely terrifying... i had an amazing time... definately going back before they close for the season...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Top knotch sets

    Beautiful detail, energetic actors and engaging storylines brings this haunt to life. My only complaint would be I wish the creators had more access to the property, I would love to see what they could do with more space to play with. Very happy we decided to visit this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Suitable for younger ones

    My boyfriend and I, 20 yrs old, did not find this attraction very scary; it’s a good scare though for a younger age group.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Pretty Good... Slightly Disturbing

    4 different attractions for $27/victim. The basement attraction was pretty good. The lady at the door wasn't in costume, but provided good conversation. The actors inside were good, kept to a storyline. Just 2 of us went through, so we had a rather personal experience.The Clown attraction was pretty funny, with some surprises. 3d, for those that like that.The guided walk through the woods was good... again, with just 2 of us, there wasn't much meat for us to be interacted with. But some good visuals and our guide was trying.5 minute escape room... pretty good, we got out! With just 20 seconds to spare. The proctor / guide helped us out a little with little clues, but we did it pretty well when paired up with a group of 4. It was a good experience, probably not my go-to... but entertaining.Didn't buy from the food truck on-site. But saw some people getting food. And one of the actors fed the girl in line in front of me some french fries. I guess he had a thing for her??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Yikes!

    2spooky

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNT AROUND!

    It was amazing! We went last year and I think I jumped out of my skin! I absolutely can't wait to go again this year! The one inside is excellent, if I remember correctly, a girl dressed as an old person got me good! Then there is the one in the woods which is super creepy and my husband's favorite, he actually screamed out a few times! The clown one was my favorite, it's 3D and so good! I wanted to go through it again! The people in that one got me good in every room I walked into. We honestly can't wait to come back! Had to check the site to see the opening dates!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Was scary

    Got me runnin

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified best this season!!

    the actors are great!! especially the kids... they are really creepy.... the sets are soo detailed... the clown house is really trippy.... and absolutely terrifying... i had an amazing time... definately going back before they close for the season...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Top knotch sets

    Beautiful detail, energetic actors and engaging storylines brings this haunt to life. My only complaint would be I wish the creators had more access to the property, I would love to see what they could do with more space to play with. Very happy we decided to visit this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Suitable for younger ones

    My boyfriend and I, 20 yrs old, did not find this attraction very scary; it’s a good scare though for a younger age group.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Pretty Good... Slightly Disturbing

    4 different attractions for $27/victim. The basement attraction was pretty good. The lady at the door wasn't in costume, but provided good conversation. The actors inside were good, kept to a storyline. Just 2 of us went through, so we had a rather personal experience.The Clown attraction was pretty funny, with some surprises. 3d, for those that like that.The guided walk through the woods was good... again, with just 2 of us, there wasn't much meat for us to be interacted with. But some good visuals and our guide was trying.5 minute escape room... pretty good, we got out! With just 20 seconds to spare. The proctor / guide helped us out a little with little clues, but we did it pretty well when paired up with a group of 4. It was a good experience, probably not my go-to... but entertaining.Didn't buy from the food truck on-site. But saw some people getting food. And one of the actors fed the girl in line in front of me some french fries. I guess he had a thing for her??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Yikes!

    2spooky

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNT AROUND!

    It was amazing! We went last year and I think I jumped out of my skin! I absolutely can't wait to go again this year! The one inside is excellent, if I remember correctly, a girl dressed as an old person got me good! Then there is the one in the woods which is super creepy and my husband's favorite, he actually screamed out a few times! The clown one was my favorite, it's 3D and so good! I wanted to go through it again! The people in that one got me good in every room I walked into. We honestly can't wait to come back! Had to check the site to see the opening dates!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Was scary

    Got me runnin

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified One of the Three was worth it

    Purchased all three attractions, only the Clown one was any good. The other two were rather boring and not much happened. Ended up wishing I'd gone through the clown attraction last. Also they were all super short. Finished all three attractions in under a half an hour.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • more than meets the eye

    went with my boys and bought our girlfriends. didn't think it would be too scary because it's at a church, but we were so wrong. we were all completely thrown off by the trippy 3d clown stuff and one of the girls peed hereself in the woods. had to go to the target down the road to get her new pants. freakin badass, we are gonna come back to see the new stuff this year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt Around!

    There's a kid friendly option, which is awesome, but if you want to be scared you WILL be scared! Their actors are ridiculously good and seriously dedicated. Scared the pants off me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Scary and kid friendly

    The actors in the haunted house and haunted trail did an amazing job. It was scary and fun and loved that they had a toned down version for children. My 5 and 6 year old just had to hold a glow stick and the actors did phenomenal job of keeping it fun and kid friendly scary; made their first haunted house experience a great one! Will definitely go back and recommend it to all, especially families with kids who want some spook and scare this Halloween!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary and Fun and non-profit

    I love that the money goes to the church and not into people's pockets and the younger kids working there creeped me out! The woods is probably the best part but all of it together makes for a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Great time!

    Bought the family to check it out. Was worth 17 bucks, we all had a lot of fun and got scared quite a bit. Very old-school horror movie feel, but they had some real cool effects too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So much fun!

    Love that the proceeds go to the church. The actors are fantastic and the attractions are really fun. Great event for the entire family! We'll be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    14 out of 15 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had so much fun!

    It was spooky, there was a lot of screams. If you still want to experience the haunted trail and don't want to be scared, they have that option. This is perfect for kids, they just give you a glow stick and you wave it around. All the money goes to charity too!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    12 out of 14 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified spectacular haunt!

    this haunt is a great attraction, it has that classic 80s feel with a crew that has a passion for what they do

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic!

    Scary and inexpensive. LOVE it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Great fun

    The best haunt around!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    15 out of 21 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?