×
• New York Edition •

 

Advertisement

The Terror Below Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 132 N. Wellwood Ave
  • Lindenhurst, NY
  • 917-825-7237
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
age 12 and up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Scary basement haunt

    This place had a nice touch. There’s a storyline to the whole experience. While waiting to go in we were told a stray that seemingly could have been true in the beginning. Inside there were twists and turns where we ended up in a room with only one way in or out. If you are one to get scared this venue definitely will not disappoint. So glad I visited after Halloween so we didn’t have to stand in crazy lines.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not your same old screaming actors, but plenty to make you scream!

    First off, there are so many Halloween attractions that are a regurgitation of all the rest and this was different in that it wasn't merely actors screaming at you. The Terror Below had a frightening theme and story that was told to you before you entered that foreshadowed and set the stage while preparing you to be frightened. Terror Below was one of the best "haunts" we've been to in a while and the staff and supervisor were so wonderful that when my 12-year-old was too terrified to go into the dark basement, they made her feel comfortable outside while the rest of our family went in and then allowed her to walk the set with the lights on after we were done to see the actors and props. I highly recommend The Terror Below and will continue to look for them year after year. Frighteningly the best!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow! Different and Awesome. Might be the best one out there

    We went to 3 HH’s last nite and this one took Gold! Unique and different then the others and we were terrified. Highly recommended. Total time of haunt was up there with the longest and u get your money’a worth. Can only hope this new group returns next yeAr AND even better if they do Haunted Christmas like they warn they mAy do! 10 out of 10, 5 stars. And VIP is the way to go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    My husband and I went with another couple. Our friend was terrified to go in fact she wanted to cancel thecplans but she had a great time! It was both scary and fun! The actors definitely interact with you!!! Go to this haunt! You won’t be disappointed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time! Very Scary!

    Took my 11 year old and her friend and we went in with some 13 & 14 year olds. Everyone was hanging on to one another for dear life, and we’d only just met while waiting on line! I think all wanted to tap out from fear, but they stuck it out and we all had a great and memorable time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    I went for my birthday and I couldn’t ask for a better experience. Staff was amazing so down to earth especially the Owner. Called a few minutes before they closed looking for the place and she kept it open just so I could go for my birthday. I loved the experience and I had an amazing birthday all thanks to them :).

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AMAZING! A MUST!!

    Let me start with my qualifications for this review. I’ve spent the last 5 halloweens traveling the entire north east in an RV going from haunted house to haunted house. I’ve been to hundreds of haunted houses and this was easily one of my favorites. I highly recommend this haunted house, but be ware they will scare the spook out of you 👻

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary basement haunt

    This place had a nice touch. There’s a storyline to the whole experience. While waiting to go in we were told a stray that seemingly could have been true in the beginning. Inside there were twists and turns where we ended up in a room with only one way in or out. If you are one to get scared this venue definitely will not disappoint. So glad I visited after Halloween so we didn’t have to stand in crazy lines.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not your same old screaming actors, but plenty to make you scream!

    First off, there are so many Halloween attractions that are a regurgitation of all the rest and this was different in that it wasn't merely actors screaming at you. The Terror Below had a frightening theme and story that was told to you before you entered that foreshadowed and set the stage while preparing you to be frightened. Terror Below was one of the best "haunts" we've been to in a while and the staff and supervisor were so wonderful that when my 12-year-old was too terrified to go into the dark basement, they made her feel comfortable outside while the rest of our family went in and then allowed her to walk the set with the lights on after we were done to see the actors and props. I highly recommend The Terror Below and will continue to look for them year after year. Frighteningly the best!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow! Different and Awesome. Might be the best one out there

    We went to 3 HH’s last nite and this one took Gold! Unique and different then the others and we were terrified. Highly recommended. Total time of haunt was up there with the longest and u get your money’a worth. Can only hope this new group returns next yeAr AND even better if they do Haunted Christmas like they warn they mAy do! 10 out of 10, 5 stars. And VIP is the way to go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    My husband and I went with another couple. Our friend was terrified to go in fact she wanted to cancel thecplans but she had a great time! It was both scary and fun! The actors definitely interact with you!!! Go to this haunt! You won’t be disappointed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time! Very Scary!

    Took my 11 year old and her friend and we went in with some 13 & 14 year olds. Everyone was hanging on to one another for dear life, and we’d only just met while waiting on line! I think all wanted to tap out from fear, but they stuck it out and we all had a great and memorable time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    I went for my birthday and I couldn’t ask for a better experience. Staff was amazing so down to earth especially the Owner. Called a few minutes before they closed looking for the place and she kept it open just so I could go for my birthday. I loved the experience and I had an amazing birthday all thanks to them :).

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • AMAZING! A MUST!!

    Let me start with my qualifications for this review. I’ve spent the last 5 halloweens traveling the entire north east in an RV going from haunted house to haunted house. I’ve been to hundreds of haunted houses and this was easily one of my favorites. I highly recommend this haunted house, but be ware they will scare the spook out of you 👻

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified My daughter Bday weekend

    My 10 year old daughter ran out of there from fear. Well planned out, and a lot of effort went into the decor. I don’t want to give anything away, however I will say, keep your head on a swivel…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • “Exorcist” meets “It”

    Fun filled underground adventure. Lots of creepy rooms with scare tactics at every turn. If you remember Exorcist there will be some fun in it for you. If not, still scary. Lots of very animated gory characters. Don’t want to give away too much. Fun for the family!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terror Below

    One of the most spectacular haunted attractions I have been to. The Terror Below was amazing from start to finish. The twist and turns were both creepy and haunting. I have not been this scared in years. I would highly recommend this local attraction. No more going to six flags for us. It’s worth the visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Me and my 8 year old had a blast

    Super scary with a side of great professionalism and customer service. The creators of this haunted house clearly have an eye for details. I wanted to take in all the great detail but was way to terrified. I went with my 8 year old daughter- it was age appropriate and we were both still very scared. And she loved the cupcake at the end. I also found this haunted house very affordably priced. Awesome job for their first year! I will be coming back with some friends 😁

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified INCREDIBLE!!!!!

    I’ve been to plenty haunted houses and let me tell you terror below is one of a kind. The detail and set design is phenomenal! I was scared all the way through I ran out of there as fast i could! I’m bringing my family next week it is a must see.. You won’t regret it !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Did not disappoint!

    I have been going to haunted houses on Long Island for the last 20+ years and Terror Below is definitely one of the best scares I've had! I would highly recommend checking them out ASAP.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified they had my group running up the stairs

    we go to haunted houses every weekend once they open we had never heard of this one and decided to try it we were nervous because they were new.....They did not come to play we were scared and they defiantly have a different angle-very real setting that had me not wanting to go in my basement last night LOL!!!!! great job terror below on your grand opening weekend we will be back we think we missed things since we were scared to look....thanks for the free shirt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

The Terror Below
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?