Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Woods Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1606 Wading River Manor Road
  • Wading River, NY
  • 540-664-4139
  • 516-797-7600x104
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
12+
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Escape Games, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • So much bone-chilling moments...

    Great scary experience to remember. The haunted house had some bone-chilling moments. Scares were well timed and executed. I was also taken aback by few of the props. Actors’ costumes and makeup looked realistic. Hayride was a bit low intensity. But strangely it was my wife’s favourite. Escape room was quite difficult. We teamed up with few other visitors and barely managed to get out in the end. Kudos to the management for making it this good. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Its great outing

    It was a wonderful time at haunted woods. Went there last evening with the whole family and we had a blast. The haunt house was great. It had a great feel and you never know when fear will strike you. The actors did a great job. You will feel amazed at their skill to present each scene. Costumes and make up were neat and professional. Overall a great outing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Challenging escape...

    Was there at the haunted woods on a Sunday night. It was quite a long drive and we also had to wait in line for long. Warning, make sure you visit the haunt much earlier. The staff still managed to give a good show. All the haunts were good. They managed to evoke a scary feeling and the scenes were hard to forget. Escape room was challenging and the haunted house had an amazing set. It is one of the best and we look forward to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest haunts by far!!

    This was one of the scariest haunts by far. All the scenes in the attractions were simply terrifying. It had all the tight ingredients to make it the scariest. The haunted house was fabulous and it had a good story that was engaging and ran till the end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • No dull moments!!

    Haunted woods were entertaining from start to finish. There isn’t even a single dull moment that I could think of. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it wasn't intense scary as I read in reviews.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Innovative scares

    Definitely an annual frightening tradition. Everything in the haunted house was very detailed and interesting. Haunted house had excellent sets with great attention to details. Innovative scares and props scared the crap out of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • First time & loved it...

    It was my first time trying out Haunted Woods, and it was pretty darn good! I definitely give this place a thumbs up!! The hayride and the haunt house were dimly lit which made the ambience scary. Props too was an effective tool to scare us. It was prominently used. It was funny at times to see the way we behaved and those were quite memorable. Will love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much bone-chilling moments...

    Great scary experience to remember. The haunted house had some bone-chilling moments. Scares were well timed and executed. I was also taken aback by few of the props. Actors’ costumes and makeup looked realistic. Hayride was a bit low intensity. But strangely it was my wife’s favourite. Escape room was quite difficult. We teamed up with few other visitors and barely managed to get out in the end. Kudos to the management for making it this good. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Its great outing

    It was a wonderful time at haunted woods. Went there last evening with the whole family and we had a blast. The haunt house was great. It had a great feel and you never know when fear will strike you. The actors did a great job. You will feel amazed at their skill to present each scene. Costumes and make up were neat and professional. Overall a great outing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Challenging escape...

    Was there at the haunted woods on a Sunday night. It was quite a long drive and we also had to wait in line for long. Warning, make sure you visit the haunt much earlier. The staff still managed to give a good show. All the haunts were good. They managed to evoke a scary feeling and the scenes were hard to forget. Escape room was challenging and the haunted house had an amazing set. It is one of the best and we look forward to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest haunts by far!!

    This was one of the scariest haunts by far. All the scenes in the attractions were simply terrifying. It had all the tight ingredients to make it the scariest. The haunted house was fabulous and it had a good story that was engaging and ran till the end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • No dull moments!!

    Haunted woods were entertaining from start to finish. There isn’t even a single dull moment that I could think of. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it wasn't intense scary as I read in reviews.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Innovative scares

    Definitely an annual frightening tradition. Everything in the haunted house was very detailed and interesting. Haunted house had excellent sets with great attention to details. Innovative scares and props scared the crap out of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • First time & loved it...

    It was my first time trying out Haunted Woods, and it was pretty darn good! I definitely give this place a thumbs up!! The hayride and the haunt house were dimly lit which made the ambience scary. Props too was an effective tool to scare us. It was prominently used. It was funny at times to see the way we behaved and those were quite memorable. Will love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nightmarish!!

    Nightmarish!! Hayride was delightful with lots of pop up scares to make us jump. The actors were spot on. They were able to give us fresh scares and the scenes were rich with props and animatronics.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Exciting and scary!!!

    I and my friends had a great time in Haunted Woods. The hayride was exciting and scary. Few of the grotesque creatures freaked me out. Escape room was total fun. It helped that we were 4-5 people. We poured our brains together to crack the puzzle and find our way out. They said not many people had cracked the code that week. Actors’ all did a great job in the haunt. Staff was also helpful. Worth the time and money. Definitely I will suggest this to all haunt lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Event!

    I came with my family and we had an amazing time! I look forward to coming back next year. The price is great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Creepy interiors

    Dark woods had always excited me. So choosing Haunted Woods was a no-brainer when my GF popped the idea over lunch. The hayride was pretty creepy. Couple of times I was startled. The haunted house was well designed with creepy interiors, hidden scares, and scary props. Few times the scares caught me by surprise. She was holding on to my hand until we exited. Actors’ performance was top-notch. Escape room was a bit challenging. We’d failed to crack the code within the allowed time. Hope to do it again on the next visit. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified All-in-one, Epic!

    If this is anything like the private event they run with nearly 2,000 participants, this is gonna be epic!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?