Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Blood Manor Presents Crypts Of The Coliseum Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1255 Hempstead Turnpike
  • Uniondale, NY
  • 212-290-2825
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Adults
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Freaked me out

    Excellent haunt! I and friends were welcomed into the Crypts of the Coliseum by a skeleton figure. It told us what to do and not to do in the haunt. For the next 20 minutes, we tip-toed through some creepy spaces. Ward patients screamed and chased us around, and soon the group descended into mass screaming. A crazy artist with a beheaded body writhing in the corner and intestines hanging on his walls offered to turn us into his next masterpieces. Such a possibility freaked me out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great evening

    Had a great evening here at Bloody Manor. I have been visiting haunts for quite some time. I did almost all the haunts in the locality during the recent pass. This is by far the best. The actors made it look and sound so easy. Tons of props used, each scarier than the other. It was a great effort by the team with such an incredible set that made it look like a real haunted mansion. We love to be a part of it. Kudos to everybody involved with it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scared out of my wits

    I was scared out of my wits by the scares in the Crypts of Coliseum. Lots of new characters have joined the haunt, and I and my BF were easy meat to them. Scares were pretty intense to say the least. I jumped and screamed few times in the rooms as well as the corridors. Actors’ costumes and makeup were spot-on. Overall, the manor packs a scary punch and is certainly not suited for the faint hearted. We loved it very much though. I intend to come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Executed to perfection...

    Scares were well planned and executed to perfection. Blood-covered dancers freaked me out. 3D section was awesome great. It also features a labyrinth of passageways that disorients you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest haunt in NY

    Scariest haunt in NY. Very immersive, very scary. Don't go alone. 10/10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bone-chilling terrors

    Pretty massive with lots of built up space, excellent scares, props and lots of scare actors looking for the next victims. The set design was creepy. The rooms had different scary themes, jump scares, and props. The dark corridors hide some bone-chilling terrors. We were startled by couple of those scares. Actors did a great job I thought. Staff was also friendly. I recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mayhem unleashed!!!

    We were here last year and loved the atmosphere. It was like a Halloween party and we did enjoy every bit of it. It was no different this time. I was there with my teenage kids and it was mayhem unleashed. They loved it thoroughly. It was a dash through all the rooms. And, there were too many. The long corridors and pathways were decorated precisely with things that looked haunting. Actors had done a great job. They enacted their part really well. It was an enjoyable part of the whole thing watching them come out if nowhere to present their part.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaked me out

    Excellent haunt! I and friends were welcomed into the Crypts of the Coliseum by a skeleton figure. It told us what to do and not to do in the haunt. For the next 20 minutes, we tip-toed through some creepy spaces. Ward patients screamed and chased us around, and soon the group descended into mass screaming. A crazy artist with a beheaded body writhing in the corner and intestines hanging on his walls offered to turn us into his next masterpieces. Such a possibility freaked me out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great evening

    Had a great evening here at Bloody Manor. I have been visiting haunts for quite some time. I did almost all the haunts in the locality during the recent pass. This is by far the best. The actors made it look and sound so easy. Tons of props used, each scarier than the other. It was a great effort by the team with such an incredible set that made it look like a real haunted mansion. We love to be a part of it. Kudos to everybody involved with it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scared out of my wits

    I was scared out of my wits by the scares in the Crypts of Coliseum. Lots of new characters have joined the haunt, and I and my BF were easy meat to them. Scares were pretty intense to say the least. I jumped and screamed few times in the rooms as well as the corridors. Actors’ costumes and makeup were spot-on. Overall, the manor packs a scary punch and is certainly not suited for the faint hearted. We loved it very much though. I intend to come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Executed to perfection...

    Scares were well planned and executed to perfection. Blood-covered dancers freaked me out. 3D section was awesome great. It also features a labyrinth of passageways that disorients you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest haunt in NY

    Scariest haunt in NY. Very immersive, very scary. Don't go alone. 10/10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bone-chilling terrors

    Pretty massive with lots of built up space, excellent scares, props and lots of scare actors looking for the next victims. The set design was creepy. The rooms had different scary themes, jump scares, and props. The dark corridors hide some bone-chilling terrors. We were startled by couple of those scares. Actors did a great job I thought. Staff was also friendly. I recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mayhem unleashed!!!

    We were here last year and loved the atmosphere. It was like a Halloween party and we did enjoy every bit of it. It was no different this time. I was there with my teenage kids and it was mayhem unleashed. They loved it thoroughly. It was a dash through all the rooms. And, there were too many. The long corridors and pathways were decorated precisely with things that looked haunting. Actors had done a great job. They enacted their part really well. It was an enjoyable part of the whole thing watching them come out if nowhere to present their part.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaking scary

    It was freaking scary. Neon section was awesome. As we strolled down two hallways, figures in morph suits seemingly materialized out of nowhere scaring the crap out of us. Should not be missed when visiting NY.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy at best

    The walk through the dark and narrow twists and turns was creepy at best. You can’t see a thing ahead of you, and the only guidance came from an eerie voice that seems to follow right beside me. If you are looking to visit a really scary haunted place attraction, this one perfectly fits the bill. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of excitement

    It was a pleasant surprise at the haunts yesterday, it was more than what we had expected. It had quite a lot of themed rooms spread over 10000 sqft. A lovely set up with passageways, corridors and dark rooms. We had a good time trying to find our way through all of this. There were enough scares that made us scream. It created a lot of excitement right from the waiting area. It was a carnival atmosphere with live bands and DJ music and other entertainment options. Food and drink were available to satiate our exhausted spirits. Nice way to start our Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful

    This attraction was amazing and def worth every penny spent. The actors really got into character and the makseup,costumes,props, rooms were incredible. Not to mention this was scary as hell! Almost peed myself in some of the rooms.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted December 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Really scary

    I went to the Darkside in Calverton and this haunted house was so much better. I screamed so much. Actors were great and there were so many of them. Line was short and they let us in with just our group.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Disappointed

    Waited on line for over an hour. Walk through was about 15 minutes. Wasn't scary at all and a waste of my time and money. Truly disappointed as I wait all year for this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Horrifying

    We were scared out of our minds.Lines weren't too bad.The acting and makeup was absolutely incredible. They scared the Sh@#$$ out of us.The house itself is totally creepy. The sounds, lights and all the props are really cool.I definitely recommend going.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing

    Scary, well themed rooms and horrifying makeup / acting -we loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?